Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MaestroCaterina

48 Charlotte, NC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:12pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a professional musician turned investment banker later in life. I really enjoy learning, and I always like having a new challenge/new mountain to climb. I am confident and ambitious and can be intense but I also have a strong sense of fun and willingness to be silly. I'm definitely a nerd and definitely not a wallflower. I'm soft-hearted, sensitive, compassionate and a generous giver, and I love animals. Born and bred in NC, I lived in the northeast and the midwest for 15 years before moving back to NC where I enjoy the friendly people, the moderate climate and good BBQ. I'm equally stimulated by being with people and being alone. I'm very independent and like my space but need people equally. Self stewardship and investment has always been important to me and always will be. I love to travel, and I love to live well. I enjoy the outdoors and like to play golf (though I'm way out of practice these days), and tennis (ditto), and take my dogs kayaking in the summer. I enjoy cooking, reading, going to movies, going to the beach and visiting big cities to soak in the multiculturalism, arts culture, fine dining and diversity. One of my favorite cities in the world is London because of the theater and music culture and its history. I'm lucky to have lovely friends and a good family and lots of nice opportunities in my life. I'm interested in dating and ultimately a long term committed relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I invested heavily in my education as a professional musician early in life and am grateful for my musical talent and the opportunity to develop it as it is something I will always enjoy. I leveraged the same set of skills that make me good as a performer in several nice career opportunities that required strengths in communication, listening and writing and consultative selling. I moved to NC in 2004 to help care for a terminally ill parent who died in 2009 and am glad I made the tough decision to relocate and start all over in a new job in a new city. I'm in the midst of developing a new career and look forward to getting beyond the first few years and finding more balance in my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I've been told I'm a great communicator and a good listener. I'm a quick study at most things. I am a very accomplished musical accompanist (keyboard instruments). I'm good at coming up with creative and practical solutions to problems (in life and around the house too). I'm really good at baking. I'm really good at being a leader and at encouraging others. I'm a make it happen kind of gal.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, my smile, my personal warmth, my sense of humor, my enthusiasm, and my spirit. I have a lot of energy but not in an overwhelming way.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some of my favorite movies are The Sound of Music, Charade, Life is Beautiful, any and all James Bond films, Act of Valor, The Artist, Death at a Funeral. I like art films, great stories and action films where violence is infrequent. I enjoy classical music, good jazz, bluegrass - my tastes are pretty eclectic. I love really good Indian food, Thai food, Vietnamese food, Mexican and good American food. I don't enjoy heavy foods and eat lean and low sugar with lots of water. I love a Krispy Kreme doughnut once or twice a year. I love breakfast. I enjoy high quality wines and love visits to California wine country. Favorite books include the C.S. Lewis fiction, J.R.R. Tolkien fiction, anything by Marianne Williamson, memoirs of famous people I admire, imaginative fiction, mysteries and occasional self help books. Recently enjoyed Amor Towles' Rules of Civility.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Glass of water first thing in the morning
My animals
My iPhone
Exercise
NPR
Music
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends for dinner or a movie or at home recovering from the week on the couch watching TV or reading.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!