Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MaidofMetal

24 F Scarborough, UK

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:05am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey everyone!

I identify as polyamorous and pansexual, but with a strong preference for women.

Being a metalhead is such a strong part of my identity and I have no shame in admitting that I feel most at home whilst in a crowd of sweaty, Heavy Metal fans, heads banging and fists pumping. Wacken Festival in Germany is my home away from home, but I also love attending gigs in the UK along with Bloodstock Festival, annually.

One of my passions is taking photographs. I love capturing live music photography when I'm lucky enough to gain photo passes and intend on making a career out of my photography in the coming years.

I suppose you could describe me as somewhat of a computer geek. I spend a great deal of my time on the computer, either browsing the web or more often than not, playing games! I have loved video games for as long as I can remember and wanted nothing more than a SEGA Megadrive when I was a very young child. My parents finally caved and bought me one for my fifth birthday, which I blame (thank) entirely for my lifelong love of gaming. Nowadays, I am a frequent player of League of Legends and particularly enjoy games from within the sub-genres of RPGs.

I have always been a big animal-lover; both of wildlife and domesticated pets. I currently keep a corn snake and a golden retriever, who I love immensely. The best holiday I have ever been on was to Canada, where I saw 25 different species of mammal in the wild! I would definitely consider moving there to live, one day.

If you want to know more about me, please don't hesitate to get in contact!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Unfortunately, I have been unwell for a few years on and off with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, so haven't been able to do everything I've wanted to, but I photograph gigs whenever I can and look after my pets.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Looking objectively at situations, but still being able to empathise with various different viewpoints.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: I decided to delete my long bands list and just say that I love heavy metal in all of its forms (bar those with a -core suffix). Some of my favourite artists include: Iron Maiden, Alcest, Sonata Arctica, Equilibrium, Devin Townsend (everything he does), Wintersun and Blind Guardian. I also enjoy listening to game/film soundtracks and instrumental/ambient music.

Films: I like films with well though-out scripts/storylines, though I don't really stick to any one genre. Some of my favourites: Full Metal Jacket, The Shawshank Redemption, Fight Club, In Bruges, American Beauty, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Monty Python films and Pulp Fiction.

TV: I don't watch that much TV, but again, a decent script/storyline will have me hooked. I have a pretty wide-ranging sense of humour and if it makes me laugh, that's always a plus. Some of my favourite shows: Peep Show, Game of Thrones, Dexter, Firefly, Black Books, Breaking Bad, American Dad, Misfits, South Park, along with a whole host of cheesy game shows.

Food: Unfortunately I have Coeliac Disease (which means I need to maintain a gluten-free diet), so can no longer eat a lot of the food I used to love. Having said that, I am a massive foodie and as long as it's not soup, the likelihood is I'll enjoy it!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Gigs and festivals.
2. The music itself.
3. Pets.
4. Loved ones.
5. Computers.
6. Creativity.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Anything and everything. From the micro to the macro.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Honestly? Gaming. Also watching ASMR videos to fall asleep to (this can be said of every night).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't identify as a woman.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we would get on well from what I've written on my profile.

We share similar interests and ideals.