Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MaikeruNeko

39 M Scarborough, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:12pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Everyone who *doesn't* hate filling these things out, raise your hand! You, in the back, want to come do this for me then? No? -sigh- Ok, fine.

So yeah, never know what to put in these little boxes. Let's start with the basics then. Red hair, glasses, usually bearded, average height & build. Of course most of that you'll get from pictures once I get around to putting some more up. I'm not fond of taking pictures of myself.
What I’m doing with my life
Living it. Too obvious? Ok, well I have a job that I enjoy, having just moved to the night shift. This is a good thing in my books since I've always been a bit of a night owl. I've got Friday and Saturday nights completely open, and the other nights I don't start until 11pm so I've still got time for a life in the evenings.

My social life is probably the busiest it's been in a very long while, but I'm certainly not complaining. Alas a great deal of that social life is still restricted by geographical distance, so I'm still quite interested in finding some local folks to hang out with.

I also just got myself a brand-spanking-new bicycle. I'm eagerly awaiting the weather to clear and warm up a bit so I can start biking to work. Finding someone to ride with just for fun would be pretty awesome too.
The first things people usually notice about me
You'd have to ask them, but if I had to guess its probably the red hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I don't read as much as I used to, or probably should. Favorite authors would be Douglas Adams and Tom Clancy (earlier the better for both), and I've enjoyed Michael Creighton & Terry Pratchett as well.

Movies: Here's where it gets tough to narrow things down, but favorites include Star Wars (original trilogy, natch), Heat, The Dark Knight, Grosse Pointe Blank, Young Frankenstien, The Nightmare Before Christmas, The Fifth Element, Clue and The Incredibles. Also rather enjoying the current Marvel movies, and looking forward to seeing how it all ties together in The Avengers.

TV: Stuff that's over and done with that I'm a big fan of include Lost, The West Wing and M*A*S*H. Criminal Minds and CSI (original flavor) are decent distractions, and I also watch The Daily Show, The Colbert Report and The Late Late Show with Craig Ferguson regularly. While I don't watch it as much lately, British comedy was also a big influence growing up. Benny Hill, Monty Python, Blackadder, Allo Allo, Are You Being Served, etc etc. I love both dry wit and absurdist comedy.

Music: The 90's are where my musical tastes really matured, so I like most alt-rock that came out of, or was inspired by, that era. That said, I also enjoy Classic Rock and the occasional They Might Be Giants, Nick Cave, and more obscure stuff found on Quentin Tarantino soundtracks.

Games: Hey, why not, seems like the best place to put it. I'm a casual gamer with an XBox360, and enjoy playing online or in person with friends, but not so much with random strangers. Favorites include Civilization (I've played them all), The Sims (ditto), Rock Band, Grand Theft Auto, Elder Scrolls & Left 4 Dead.

I'm also a big fan of table-top/board/card games. I run a biweekly game of Pathfinder, and I've recently become addicted to Magic: The Gathering. Other favorites include Munchkin (though I don't own it), Gloom & Fluxx. I really want to try out Small World and Cards Against Humanity.
The six things I could never do without
1. Dessert. Ok, it doesn't have to be *every* time, but I do love something sweet after a meal.

2. Cats. I like dogs, and wouldn't mind having one once I'm not in an apartment, but I don't think I'd want to live without a cat. No more than 3 though.

3. Electronic entertainment. Again, I can live without for a little while, weekend camping trips and the like are fun after all. But yeah, I enjoy my PC, my Xbox, my HDTV & DVDs, etc.

4. Sunshine. I'm a pale redhead, thus I burn easy. So I don't spend a lot of time in the direct sun. That said, I hate it when we get a week or two of nothing but cloudy skies. December-January when the days are so short are hard too, especially now that I'm working nights. I could never live somewhere like Vancouver or Seattle with rain more often than not. Seems odd that I work the night shift with this, but I do my best to be awake by mid-afternoon, so it usually works out.

...And I've run out of steam for this section. To be continued! Check your local listings!
On a typical Friday night I am
Staying up very late.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll give you three in fact. I'm a polyamorous submissive furry. None of these things define me, just like nothing said above (except perhaps the goofy humour) defines me. These three things are very important parts of me though. You don't necessarily need to enjoy any of them, but you must at least accept of ALL of them. I especially encourage you to ask or investigate any that you're not familiar with rather than making assumptions about them, and thus me. :)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–49
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you're the slightest bit curious about anything you've just read. Even if you don't think we'd necessarily make a good match, or if you think you're not what im looking for. I'm always up for good conversation, be it here or over a beverage of some sort. I'd also love to find a gaming buddy or two :-)