Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MaineWoman

55 Augusta, ME Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 14, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
There is so much in life I enjoy and appreciate, all I lack is that special man to enjoy it all with. I enjoy simple, quiet times at home. That could be watching a movie together, playing games, relaxing down by the water, or sharing a conversation (and of course, the ever-popular cuddling under the blankets on a rainy day). But I enjoy adventures out and about, as well. Museums, day trips, flea markets, used book stores, exploring back roads, and festivals are just some of the ways I can enjoy a day. And I also enjoy spending my evenings either at home or out, too. And I am an all-season adventurer, I don't hibernate in the winter. Maybe you can think of some new way to enjoy our time together?

For now, I am looking to meet men that I can have fun with. Eventually, I am seeking a long-term, committed relationship with a man who seeks the same. Some of the qualities I will share with my partner are trust, honesty, sincerity, patience, compassion, intelligence, confidence, integrity, spontaneity, dependability, mutual respect, and creativity. Also important are open, honest communication and a good sense of humor. I need someone who understands and accepts the need for personal space, and time alone. I don't need a man who is clingy, insecure or always wonders where I am and what I am doing when I am not within his eyesight. A successful relationship is more about 'give' than 'take'.

As an intimate partner, I am giving, affectionate, emotionally supportive, adventurous, and open-minded. I really miss having someone with whom to share life's ups and downs. Someone to lean on, and someone who would be able to lean on me. I miss stimulating conversations, breakfast chats over coffee, walking hand-in-hand, the warmth of a man in my world.

There are many interests and activities I enjoy, and I am always open to trying something new. I enjoy outdoor activities, traveling and exploring Maine, reading, collecting books, watching TV, cooking in, eating out, BBQing, dancing, movies, fairs, flea markets, car shows, museums, and music. As an artist, I paint, draw, and do crafts whenever I get a chance. I have wanted to write a book for many years and I have recently begun writing a novel.

After a life of moving around the country with the military, I have moved to Maine, where I feel more at home than any other place I have lived. The natural beauty, the peace, quiet and safety, and the genuine down-to-earth attitude of Maine have captured my soul and awakened my passions. Maybe you could capture my heart and flame my passions?

If my words have twanged a thread to your mind, your heart, or even your soul, contact me and tell me your thoughts. I can't wait to begin enjoying this adventure called "life" with you!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Exploring Maine, exploring my own creativity, loving the beauty of nature that surrounds me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...cooking, gardening, listening, arts and crafts, and hopefully, writing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...is my long red hair, my smile, and my funny, outgoing personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many to count. There is little in this world I do not enjoy and am willing to try once.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books. Nature. Art. Music. Questions to seek answers for. Occasional solitude.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...my next art/craft project. The beauty of nature. Everything I have yet to see and experience.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...at home cooking, working on an art/craft project, listening to TV and relaxing after a long week at work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...is that I am a natural redhead.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you want to make a new friend.