Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Malabaristo

26 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:02pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay), Sanskrit (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a skinny boy. I avoid awkward adverbs (goofily, funnily, perfunctorily, etc.) while embracing most others. I eat all the peanut butter.

INFJ, I've been told.
What I’m doing with my life
Well, I'm living in New York City, working at publisher, practicing circus arts, playing roller derby, fitfully trying to read and write fiction, and riding my bike to and fro. Karaoke could happen anywhere in between all that.

I'm at a point in my life where I've got a number of good things going for me—comfortable job, great place, awesome people in the derby world—and if I'm looking for anything right now, I'm looking for someone who's just going to make all of those great things better. So expect me to be discerning and forthright about what I want from someone, but still fabulously open to suggestions from the right people.
I’m really good at
dressing for an occasion, losing track of the day, reading two pages of something and then falling asleep, roller skating, a couple of different circus arts (a few of them are obvious if you just do some sleuthing on this page).
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm more crass than I first let on. That I've got moves. And then I guess my eyes.

Oh, and my indubitable charm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
To keep this list from running pages, let's just say:

Books: Most things by Vladimir Nabokov (Lolita is perfect, but Pnin and The Real Life of Sebastian Knight are actually my favorites). Edmund White, John Banville, W.G. Sebald.

Movies: Man on Wire, Up, Dear Zachary.

TV: All things David Attenborough, Star Trek

Music: Prince, Okkervil River—and I think the noblest reason to ever discover time travel would be to bring every member of the human race back to the Harlem Square Club in Miami in 1963 to see Sam Cooke play one of the best shows that has ever been played.

Food: Bagels. Lived in the northeast all my life, so I think it's kind of baked into my DNA.

And subjecting people to grating puns is one of my favorite pastimes.
The six things I could never do without
My bookshelf, bagels, juggling clubs, peanut butter, some derby time at least twice a week, and some time to just sit.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to spell "Karaoke." How I can build furniture.
On a typical Friday night I am
a nincompoop, engaging in nincompoopery.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I laughed while typing "nincompoopery."
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–31
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
-you're great
-you're looking for someone to bi/unicycle around the city with
-you're physically active
-you have a favorite beer
-you know where we can play four square
-you think you can dance
-you have hobbies outside of traveling, eating, and drinking
-you feel slightly uncomfortable using the word "message" as a verb
-you really, really, really hated Midnight in Paris