Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Man-seeks-woman

28 M Oxford, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Aug 18, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
"Maybe Man-seeks-woman was a mistake" [A-list upgrade blurb].. Living in Cowley, working as a manager in a rural Oxfordshire restaurant. Mostly focussed on having fun, and not inclined to take life too seriously. Love cycling, films, snooker, parties and bad puns. I like going to the theatre every so often as well (I did do a drama degree after all..) but my patience with abstract performance art shows wanes somewhat having already seen my full quota. Live music is always a draw, particularly for drum and bass, dubstep and house. Also like old skool hip hop and electronica indie pop stuff like The Postal Service and Mylo.
I'm one of those annoying twats who used to smoke a few cigarettes a day, and having given up in the new year, now encourages friends to also give up because it's actually really easy. Not wanting to commit to the ideals of grammatical nazism (mostly due to awareness of my own inevitable shortfalls) I do not like to see wanton grammatical inaccuracy. I don't tweet, nor do I like them being such a source of comment in the news. I like the odd humourous blog and spoof news websites.
My favourite Harlem Shake video is the one filmed at The Welsh Open (snooker).
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a graduate, working as front of house manager in a restaurant in Stadhampton. Have volunteered for a refugee legal aid charity in the past, but am not resigned to ignoring my initial passion and study choice- the theatre. Saving up for the next holiday- possibly of the Indonesian variety. In short, happy with my current job, but exploring other interests.
I’m really good at
Filling out online dating profiles. Can't you tell(!) I am woeful at snooker, and still stubbornly try. I'm a pretty good cook, I can cycle pretty fast. I tend to turn my hand to things pretty easily, without specialising a great deal. I'm good at my job.
The first things people usually notice about me
Dazzling sense of humour and super fly appearance. obv. :-P
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Not in to novels in a big way, as I like to read non-fiction, like "Flat Earth News" and "Freakonomics" (essentially current affairs and politics). I did enjoy 1984 however. I love the Game of Thrones TV series- yay! Season 3! - and I know that I should be reading the books, but.. see above.. Love Futurama as well, and I enjoyed sitcoms like Peep Show, Green Wing and Black Books. It's a shame British sitcoms never seem to match the longevity of American ones. Films wise: Memento, Wall-E, Godfather I & II, Batman Begins and Dark Knight Rises (haven't seen Dark Knight), Trainspotting (-all time favourite film), Snatch, Leon. I don't like The Lord of the Rings films or books, ditto Harry Potter, and I did not like Black Swan, plus a whole raft of garbage that no-one else likes either.
The six things I could never do without
Daft concepts like this one..
I've got to have cheese in my life.
Sex
"Travelling" -This could be Thailand or Torquay-- but somewhere new to explore is always good.
My bicycle and my car.
Clearly though, beyond shelter, food, warmth and friends/ family I can live without anything.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Loads of stuff. What I'm doing from one day to the next, what to eat next. Things that are happening in the world, regardless of their impact on me and what I can do about them, though it is good to think about ways that I can help causes that I am passionate about- such as refugee rights.
On a typical Friday night I am
I work days now, so getting in to a Friday night drinkathon and night out dancing kind of routine, but used to be regularly working Friday nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Which is unlikely to be anything close to the most private thing let's be honest. I don't think that current drugs legislation around the world and the so called drugs war achieve their aims or justify the high human cost. Hardly ground breaking or private, but hey it's another stupid concept, take from it what you will.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Similar interests would be a good start, and although I have signed up to this to open a new avenue for dating, I am open to new friendships as well. Having a laugh is mandatory.