Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 M Salt Lake City, UT

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 20–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:17pm
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Working on Ph.D program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to SLC from Chicago last summer for grad school. Mountains are awesome, but I'm still mostly a books-and-radio person.

I'm a morning person. I like to keep on top of things; I look at it as a way to give myself the freedom to be spontaneous elsewhere in life. I'm more than a bit of a workaholic, since I'm in love with what I do, but I strive for balance. I say yes, and I take my 'yes's seriously

I'm passionately curious and I have a pretty morbid sense of humor. I love listening to people's stories.

I love walking home under the stars.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Burrowing deep into the soft innards of professional academia, stress baking, and cultivating a stupid fake Austrian accent. Two of these three things are going very, very well.

Basically my hope is to become Jeff Goldblum's character from Jurassic Park except I don't really care/know anything about chaos theory. Mostly I aspire to owning those glasses and getting invited to islands. Update: After extensive research, I've determined that my new pair is less Goldblummy than my previous pair. Some goals take longer to achieve than others, I suppose.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Math. It pays my bills.

I can whip up a homemade pie crust with brutal efficiency. My pastry blender has seen many campaigns.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My awesome 'phases of the moon' shopping bag which is probably full of dairy products, onions, and various kinds of cabbage.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Gaiman and Dick are my stalwarts. Margaret Atwood is climbing the ranks rapidly. Currently only reading female novelists, and looking for suggestions!

If I had a favorite band, it would be Sleater-Kinney. I love me some good, loud guitar music and folk-derived substances. Currently playing over and over again; Hooray for Earth, Tuneyards, Little Dragon, Boards of Canada...

Werner Herzog will always have a place in my heart, even though (well, if I'm honest largely because) he is a dangerous crazy person. Alfred Hitchcock and Billy Wilder are easy choices. Technicolor musicals, black & white noir flicks, and grimey 70s thrillers.

Artists should go on here, too; Klimt, Kahlo, Dali, Weiwei, Qiang, Fairey
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Bein' a tiny, ephemeral creature.

Privilege, justice, and guilt as they pertain to my little corner of human life. see attached scrap of internet. Why men need feminism too.

What I want. Whether I really want what I think I want.


What would I do if my advisor went goth?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In. Probably with a book and tea. Or it might be movie night/boardgames with the math grad student tribe
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a weird sense of humor and a wide independent streak