Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MandieJo88

26 F Mishawaka, IN

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:16pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
**I do not have children. The pictures of the kiddos are my nephews**

I have been told that I'm a smart ass, which probably isn't an incorrect assumption.

I am passionate and hard headed.

I want things to go my way, and have a hard time accepting things that I can't change.

I am a country girl at heart, living in a big city, But make no mistake, give me a gun and I'll outshoot you any day.

I'll always prefer boots and a beer over heels and a cocktail.

I believe it is okay to argue when you disagree with someone, as long as you aren't being a jerk about it.

I know what I want, and am not afraid to go after it.

I am originally from Indiana, but moved to Atlanta in August of 2011 to pursue a masters degree. I'm currently working at Emory University, but am moving home in a few weeks to work at the University of Notre Dame.

Unlike a lot of girls I know, I actually really like sports, especially college basketball. (I'm really good at predicting March Madness brackets) BOILER UP!

I have a Blue Heeler named Atticus Finch. (Bonus points if you recognize the breed and get the literary reference of his name)

I recently started training for a half marathon.... The training isn't going so well, but I'd love a running buddy.

I also recently joined a gym and got a trainer, but I'm pretty sure he is going to kill me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved to Atlanta to pursue a Master's of Divinity Degree, but decided to put off my final year when I was offered a full time position at Emory. I decided to take a year off from school to work full time, save up some money, and then finish up my program.

I'm also trying to make time in my busy schedule to get out and explore Georgia. I've lived in Atlanta for 2 and 1/2 years, and still have not visited many of the touristy sites.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
using the jokes that my 9 year old nephew tells me. They are actually really great.
Example:
What's brown and sticky?

A stick... (usually followed with a "duh Aunt Mandie")
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my sense of humor. I love to make those around me laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: To Kill a Mockingbird, The Color Purple, Fahrenheit 451, Harry Potter, PostSecret, Gone with the Wind, The Fault in Our Stars, The Last Lecture, Under the Banner of Heaven

Movies: Phantom of the Opera, Boondock Saints, Elf, Dead Poet's Society, What Dreams May Come, Anything Tim Burton

Foods: Mashed Potatoes, breakfast food, mexican, chinese, Steak
(on a side note... I cannot stand sushi, i have tried it multiple times and will not try it again)

Show: Doctor Who, True Blood, Dexter, HIMYM, Grey's, Private Practice, Revenge, Scandal, Gossip Girl, Buffy
I tend to start watching random shows on Netflix and then watch every episode in a day or two.

I recently started watching documentaries, and now I can't get enough of them... suggestions are always welcome
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family
My doggie
Margaritas
A good book
A toothbrush
Sweatpants
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
about my future, and who I hope to grow up to be. I think I'm on the right path to do something worthwhile, I just have to figure out what that may be.

I also spend a lot of time thinking about how much different my life is from what I had expected it to look like by now.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
relaxing at home with a good glass of wine, and a bad movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am terrified of the dark... well not really the dark itself but more so the things that lurk in the dark
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like to laugh, enjoy trying new things, and just enjoy life.
Also,, if you enjoy girls that are overly sarcastic you just hit the jackpot!