Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Manny_83

31 M Montreal, Quebec, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:35am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an easy-going guy with an adventurous spirit and a bit of an artistic/intellectual side. I like to stay active and can walk for hours in nature or exploring the city. I've also travelled quite a bit over the past few years and am looking forward to visiting many more interesting places in the years to come.

I'm always open to new experiences and am willing to try pretty much anything, at least, once. I enjoy learning about different cultures and hearing new points of view.

Ideally, I'd like to meet someone who I'd consider the "right" girl for me, but I believe that these things happen naturally through friendships, rather than by comparing someone's self-description against a mental checklist. So, I think the best approach is to meet someone who's company I enjoy and see where things go from there.
What I’m doing with my life
Juggling work, part-time school, and enjoying life. Don't worry - I still manage to have plenty of time for the latter. :)
I’m really good at
• Cheering people up.
• Engaging in philosophical debates.
• Figuring out how things work/fixing them.
• Massages (I once contemplated becoming a massotherapist).
• Making bullet lists.
• Over-thinking things.
• Science! (at least, the kind that applies to my field of study)
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm tall and broad-shouldered, I guess.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Just a sample of what I like:

Books: Vonnegut, Voltaire, Baudelaire, some Sartre, Molière, etc.

Movies: Pi, Requiem for a Dream (I haven't watched his newest movies), The Godfather 1/2, Schindler's List, etc. I also like comedies/parodies, so movie night with me is not always a serious affair.

I don't watch much television, but, when I do, it's usually something funny (e.g. The Simpsons, Futurama, The Big Bang Theory...). I also think that the Daily Show is hilarious, even if being exposed to that much American politics can get a little depressing.

Music: Anything from Led Zeppelin, The Beatles, and Pink Floyd to Radiohead, Cold Play, The Arcade Fire, etc.

Food: I'm a big fan of Asian (Japanese, Thai, etc.) and Mediterranean (Moroccan, Greek...) cuisines. I'm willing to try pretty much anything that's safe to eat, though.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:
• Nature
• Music
• Physical activity (i.e. doing more than just sitting around all day)
• Travelling
• Tasty foods
• Challenges
I spend a lot of time thinking about
New things that I've learned about, the people I'm close to, what the future might bring, or just enjoying the moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't really have a "Friday night routine". I'd have to say: whatever comes up that seems interesting, or just relaxing after a long week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I'm not willing to admit to private things in a public setting?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating