Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MapItUp

40 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:39pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Italian (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
A good natured soul with my feet on the ground and an eye to the sky. Self taught jack of all trades lucky enough to enjoy what I do for work which entails a lot of map making. I'm concerned with social justice issues and consider myself to be philosophical and analytical but also love sarcasm, bad humor, and all things ridiculous. I grew up in the East Bay but started life off in Texas and have lived in Santa Cruz, DC, and Italy. Skateboarding, listening to punk rock, playing in terrible bands, and being a bike messenger in adolescence and early adulthood were strong influences that have helped form who I am today.
What I’m doing with my life
As stated above, I make maps for work and am really into it. I have recently started doing map related art projects in my spare time that have a social consciousness theme. Bicycles have been a long passion of mine and I love riding and wrenching on them. I've also been racing them for about 15 years and am starting to lean more towards bike camping and touring. I try to play music regularly and session weekly with my longtime friend and former bandmate from 20+ years ago who lives two houses down from me. For the past year I've been putting together a collection of songs based on the book Blood Meridian by Cormac McCarthy.
I’m really good at
Playing whaling guitar solos, being delusional about my guitar solos. Navigation, improvisational cooking and impromptu roadside repairs. Keeping the awesome people I'm privileged enough to be able to call my friends in my life. Sticking to my guns, being loyal, and seeing things through no matter what.
The first things people usually notice about me
My popeye arms? My ridiculous laugh?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Steinbeck, Hunter S. Thompson, Hemingway, Orwell...I like to read and could go on and on...

The Conversation, Full Metal Jacket, Clockwork Orange, Dr. Strangelove (OK, guess you can say I just like Kubrick)

I don't own a television but really liked the Wire, Mad Men, Breaking Bad, and a couple of other shows

The last four records I listened to in the past 24 hours of this posting are Harold Land in the Land of Jazz, Jimi Hendrix-Band of Gypies, Andres Segovia, and Allergic to Bullshit.
The six things I could never do without
Friends
Food that pairs well with beer--burritos, pizza, fried stuff, etc
My portable bike repair kit
Night rides through Tilden
Acoustic guitar (every household should have one)
Ocean (can't handle being landlocked)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How and why places change over time, music, this morning's NPR broadcast, day tripping and where and when I'll go on vacation next
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with a good friend or two, working on music projects, prepping for a bike race. I like to keep it low key and avoid the drunken hordes on Friday nights but I do enjoy a good beer at the end of the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I won't shave my head because it's got a ridge like a triceratops
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 34–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are nice and down to earth
You have some artistic outlet
You're solid in your career or are resolute in getting there
You have a good sense of wit
Big plus if you can enjoy cruising around on a bike