Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MapMakerQ

37 M Sheffield, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Apr 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a generally a bouncy fun person who is up for most sorts of things although I tend to be more into quiet activities. A good board game or cards is always fun, as is a picnic in the park. I enjoy nothing more than messing around with computers and technology although these days I mostly stick to doing that for work (ok, sometimes I like to do it at home too...).

That said I love nothing more than a night down the pub with friends, a quiz (I suck though - I'm there for the beer!), playing or listening to music or maybe some dancing (often ceilidh or French) as long as there are good friends to do it with.

Cycling and walking are fun too. Going out to the peaks for a walk then sitting in a pub with food and some games is probably one of my favourite days out.

I'm a fairly shy, but get loud quickly once I get to know people.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been lucky enough to find a job I love and enjoy (mostly!) and a lifestyle that makes me happy.

Recently I've been helping to run a set of folk festivals and I've spent the last few years cycling round (nearly) every street in Sheffield as part of the OpenStreetMap project. I'm currently looking at installing a synthetic grass carpet in my living room so I can picnic all year round.
I’m really good at
At solving problems (logic puzzles that sort of thing). That is pretty much my job and I enjoy it a lot.

I'm also a pretty good cook and I love to cook and eat good food.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Night Watch, Priestess of the White, Steel Beach, The Practice Effect, The Mote in God's Eye, Mindstar Rising. tHHGttG (although the radio series is better)

Movies: Amélie (way out in front, love this film), Spaceballs, Clerks, Shooting Fish, Leon. Ferris Bueller's Day Off and The Breakfast Club for the nostalgia value and because they are still excellent.

TV: Breaking Bad, Dexter, The Beiderbecke Affair, Spaced, Hotel Babylon, B5

Food: Spaghetti Bolognese, Toad in the Hole, Prawn Risotto, Thai green curry and any sort of roast dinner. All things I enjoy cooking as well as eating.

Music is harder. Generally rock and folk but anything that is good. I tend to like tracks rather than bands. Probably my 2 favourite tracks are 'Pure Morning' and 'Love cats'.
The six things I could never do without
Friends
Good food
Computers
Books
Games
Music
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm probably in the pub or during term time at a ceilidh. But I might be at home cooking up some interesting food for friends or out playing games at someones house.

Sometimes I might just be sat at home with a film or a good book saving my energy for a Saturday out walking or cycling.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
publicly, here. Not a lot. But in person I tend to be fairly honest and open about things - ask me anything.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You enjoy games, dancing, music, quiet nights out and good food. Probably best avoided if you are vegan - we'll argue.

Ideally looking for someone to settle down with, so if you are looking for a one night stand don't bother!

I'm pretty hard to stress and enjoy being there for people so maybe if you have a bit of drama in your life I would be a good balance. If you are the sort of people who noticed the new thing on and wants someone to come along and be enthusiastic then I'd love to come too - get in touch!