Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 M Blaine, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:12am
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well, let's see.

Just moved up to Blaine for a job. Most recently I lived down in Seattle and it's good to be out of the city again. A good urban dweller I am not. I grew up mostly in the south although we moved around a lot because of dad's job. Got to see a lot of interesting places but all the traveling in my youth makes me want to find stability as an adult. I'm definitely ready to put down roots somewhere.

I'm generally pretty calm, quiet, and drama-free. I don't play mind-games or manipulate others. I've known couples that seem to thrive on the chaos of constant yelling and domestic conflict but I wouldn't be able to tolerate living that way myself. Isn't a family supposed to be a refuge from the stress and conflict of daily life? Perhaps that's overly philosophical. Moving on... :)

Tests and such on here inform me that I'm pretty introverted. That's probably accurate. I don't really mind socializing or going out... but the idea of a loud bar crowded with drunk people is not my idea of a good time. I'm much more comfortable in a smaller cozier environment.

Misc stuffs:

I haven't got a passport yet so I can't go into Canada. But I'm going to get one. Maybe take a road-trip somewhere up there and see what it's like.

Never been married, don't have any kids.

Have got a southern accent but can turn it on/off at will. Except when I'm around my mother. For some reason it's stuck "on" around her.

I do not have any piercings, tattoos, or body art. I don't have anything against such things, just never really saw the point.

I don't currently attend a church since I just moved. I probably should, assuming I can find a church I like.

I don't play any musical instruments except the steering-wheel finger drums. Just never had any talent for it. You certainly don't want to hear me try to sing, I promise. :)

Politically I'm fairly centrist. Which may just be a polite way of saying I'm disgusted with the system in general. But politics isn't a very polite topic. Has any discussion of politics ever failed to devolve into an argument?

Sports, I don't care about at all. I suppose sporting events might be fun to attend for socializing purposes... but as far as watching sports on TV, I'd generally rather watch the History Channel or something. Yes, this did make me a total heretic when I lived in the south. I was lucky not to be burned at the stake. :)

I'm actually fairly tech-savvy insofar as computers go. But I don't do Facebook, Twitter, or other social media. Just not my thing. Also, once I've got a device that functions for its purpose I tend to stick with it for years. I know my cellphone is ancient, for example. You can make fun of it if you like, I won't be offended.
I’m really good at
Making maps.
Trivia (except sports)
Nerdy tabletop wargames.
Crossword puzzles.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know, you tell me. :)

Possibly one of these:
"Wow, that guy is tall!"
"What a dumb looking hat."
"Dude, did you see that guy's cellphone?"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read, thank God for libraries! I'll read anything that strikes my fancy but I tend to lean toward science fiction, history, fantasy, etc. Not very fond of mystery novels, thrillers, crime novels, or things of that sort. At the moment I'm reading The Terror by Dan Simmons.

I don't watch many of them. I enjoy the occasional Red Box on a quiet night at home but I've got to where I dislike the movie theater experience. I think the last movie I saw in the theater was the Avengers? It's been a while.

Don't watch a tremendous amount of TV either. But I do try to keep up with The Walking Dead. Other shows I've really enjoyed include Deadwood, The Wire, Rome, The Sopranos, etc. HBO makes good TV shows but I prefer to watch them on DVD later on.

I tend toward country or rock. Classical and jazz are nice but make me sleepy. I actively dislike rap/hip-hop.

Cornbread! I grew up mostly in the south so I've got a fondness for southern food in general. But especially good cornbread. But definitely not sweetened cornbread, which is vile, communist, and the work of the devil. :)

I'm not otherwise picky about food, though.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably at home recharging my batteries from the work week. Maybe I should find someone to go out and be sociable with? :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Watching me try to use a smart-phone:

Embarassing for me.
Hysterical for you.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You think we'd be a good match, you have any questions, or you just want to say hi.