Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Marcat10

29 M Avenel, NJ

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 23–29
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Sep 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My interests include Traveling, Photography, Music, Movies, Graphic Arts, Tech Stuff, Performance Art, The Mets .

From and love New Jersey but I spend a fair amount of time (two to three days a week) in Manhattan doing anything from school, to seeing concerts or other shows to simply going out with friends.

I am a big sports guy and an avid hockey fan. I've traveled playing and coaching all over North America, although I now mostly play for fun locally. I enjoy almost all sports with the exception of basketball.

I love all forms of media and am a pop culture connoisseur. I love to read, watch and listen to my favorites (shown below) as much as possible. I'm also a big fan of most performance art, I have a lot of friends who put on shows all over the city (bands, comedians, actors, etc.) and I love going to see as many as I can.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently I am an art student at Parsons New School for Design in Manhattan for Graphic and Digital Design. I am also working at a warehousing company as an account representative so I can pay my bills. Although I recently started to look for a job with a better future (i.e. anywhere else).

I spend my free time doing numerous things, for example: writing, watching movies, listening to podcasts and or music, light reading, playing hockey, taking care of my pet hedgehog (Zoe), catching up on past TiVo recordings, trying to organize outings with friends, etc.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Nerding out over nerdy things (tech, comics, movies, etc), Photography, Conversing, but probably Listening most of all. I'm the one people like to open up to and I enjoy being able to be there for them. Being raised by therapists and social workers (literally in the family, not me going) has bred me to be able to listen like a champ.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
What I usually hear about first is my sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
As far as reading goes I tend to read non-fiction. I read a lot of articles online and in numerous magazines and news papers. When it comes to books, over the past couple of years I've read I.E. Changing Your Beliefs with NLP. Fast Food Nation, The Omnivore's Dilemma, An Open Heart: Practicing Compassion in Everyday Life, and the Audacity of Hope. The last two fiction books I've read have been the Alchemist and Candide. I am also a big fan of comics and graphic novels.

Some favorite movies of mine: clerks, Chasing Amy, Leon the Professional, Breakfast Club, Vulgar, Girl Interrupted, Before Sunrise, Before Sunset, Old School, Breathless, Miracle, Party Girl, Drinking Games, Four Letter Words, Scorched, Bookies, Saved!, Kill Bill 1&2, Garden State, Party Monster, Empire Records, Waiting for Guffman, Moulin Rouge, Sweeney Todd, Donnie Darko, Two Days In Paris, Juno, Dark Knight, Scott Pilgrim vs the World, etc..

Favorite TV Shows: House, PBS NOVA, PBS Nature, Anything David Attenborough does, Conan, Simpsons, the Critic, Clone High (If you know of and or like Clone High I think we were destined to know each other), Extras, Big Bang Theory, Attack of the Show, Dinner For Five, 30 Rock, Mad Men, Glee, Modern Family, etc.

Favorite Music: Here is my Last.fm profile http://www.last.fm/user/Marcat10 it keeps track of everything I've been listening to. It's easier then writing everything down.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(in no particular order) iPhone, iPod, some sort of decent camera, Macbook, family, friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
In the process of a career change, so that takes up an ok amount of mental real-estate.

I'm also in the process of developing a show with a very talented friend of mine and that takes up space up there as well. (message if you'd like more details)

What Lady Gaga might do or say next. (jk)

Whether or not someone will ever be able to explain what credit derivatives are and how to they ruined our economy?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sadly I'm currently usually working Fridays. I try to make up for it on the weekends. Saturday and Sundays I try to spend as much time as I can with friends. That usually means hanging around Hoboken and or Manhattan until the wee hours of the morning.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm super open about everything, so I can't think of something overly "private". A weird fun fact though: When I was a kid I had a New Kids On the Block birthday cake for my (I believe) fifth birthday.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
New friends only, I'm not available for anything more