Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Marchani

40 Seattle, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–43
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 5
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Is there ever anything you can truly write here that sums you up as a human being? I can write in vague descriptors and attempt to sound witty or charming, but in reality, a handful of paragraphs won't let you know who I am. This is why the texting on the okc app is so nice - at least then a conversation can get started and we can get to know one another.

I can at least assure you that I will respect your opinions, even if I disagree. I come from a family of very strong women, so I'm used to not being right all the time. :) I don't get flirty unless I've gotten to know someone through at least several text conversations first.. and even then, it's pretty pg-13 until I've been in a relationship with someone for a while.

I want to get to know -you- first; I want to be attracted to your brain before we talk about anything else. If all else fails and there's no romantic chemistry, I'm happy to hang out or chat as a friend; I know it can get lonely out there, and we're all in this together.

P.S. - I have a dog and a cat. Hopefully you aren't allergic, but do let me know if we ever meet and I'll make sure that no allergens are present (as best that I can... my kitty is kinda attention-needy and a man can only be so strong in the face of sad kitty.)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently working as a tech at Amazon, though I'd like to move up into their games division in the future. I work pretty hard but I get out a lot, especially to the Raygun Lounge - my second home.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Conversation, especially when its about something I'm passionate about or a friend needs to unload their troubles.

Miniature painting

I'm really great at playing games of all sorts (video/board/card/miniature), just not necessarily WINNING them. To be honest, it's far more fun to just play them and have fun. All of my favorite memories and best friends were made through gaming.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty chatty, even more so when nervous, but I tend to be pretty easy to talk to. :) I'm a bigger guy but I carry it well and I've got more than enough energy for adventures!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Harry Potter Series, Charles Stross' The Laundry series (a MUST for any fellow computer geek!), The Quantum Thief, Throne of the Crescent Moon

Movies: The Avengers, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Star Wars, most of the Star Trek movies, Hellboy, The Matrix, Office Space

Shows: Doctor Who, Torchwood, The Walking Dead, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, A Game of Thrones, CSI

Miniature Games: Warmachine / Hordes and Infinity

Board Games: Pandemic, Smallworld, Red November, Descent, Fortune and Glory, Zombies!!!

Card Games: Munchkin, Gloom, Heap, Magic the Gathering

Video Games: Skyrim, Borderlands 1 & 2, The Halo series, Neverwinter Nights series.

Music: Depends on mood. Right now, Rolling Stones, Beats Antique, and Gorillaz

Food: Most anything
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Friends
An internet connection
My computer
Games to play (miniatures/board/card/video/etc)
Good books to read (preferably Sci-Fi and Fantasy)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
game design, paint schemes for my miniatures, video games I'm into, plots of my favorite movies & books, and problem solving and troubleshooting (work hazard)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either going out or staying home, depending on circumstance.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am divorced, but still on cordial terms with my ex wife. Nothing evil, we just fell out of love.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you'd like to meet me. I'm always up for a cup of coffee, fun conversation, and a good game to play.