Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Marcheeno

34 M Irvine, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Polish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an easy going, optimistic, and energetic person. I've been described as charming, charismatic and funny (but not handsome!), but I'll let you be the judge of that. I found it to be a nice compliment (minus, the lack of handsome part!). You'll hear my laugh and see my smile coming at you from a mile away. I try to keep calm and take a zen-like approach to dealing with challenges. Life is too short to be upset. That being said, I try to be proactive and to let my actions reflect my intentions. I like clear communication and always working towards doing something better. I have a sarcastic and self-deprecating side, and I've learned over the years how to use my wit to amuse rather than abuse.

I'm a fan of adventures, small or large. I enjoy exploring what SoCal has to offer in all its various forms from the cities to the mountains to the beaches. I love road trips and taking weekend trips.

I'm a city person and love urban centers, public transportation, and walking. I just love walking; I feel it really connects me with an area and I notice things that I would often miss while driving. Plus, it's secret exercise which I like (much more than gyms). I'm a bit of a night-owl, but that just means less sleep as I get ready for work each morning.

I went to undergrad up in the Bay Area and lived there for a few years after before moving down to LA for grad school. After grad school I worked and lived in downtown LA and am now in Orange County. I'm relatively new to the immediate area so I'm doing my best to figure out what's around (and spend a lot of time driving to LA and San Diego).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for a law firm in Newport Beach. It's been a nice change of pace from some of the crazier law firms I've worked for (with The Devil Wears Prada type of bosses). I've got some crazy stories to share. People aren't lying when they say that lawyers are crazy.

When I'm not working I enjoy spending time with friends and family, practicing my cooking (which is improving and that alone is a miracle), reading, hiking, museums, music shows, movies, cultural events and staying on top of recent events. I try to be active in my community and am taking classes on community emergency response right now.

I also have a cat which I rescued a while ago; she's quite friendly and sometimes acts more like a dog than a cat. Cat man alert.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
remembering and reciting song lyrics. This comes in very handy during KARAOKE sessions which I am always down for.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Smile, Laugh, and Volume.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Catcher in the Rye, 25th Hour, The Road, Middlesex, Wonder Boys, The Grapes of Wrath, Into the Wild, Touching the Void, Youth in Revolt, Monkey Business, Liar's Poker, A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius, Three Cups of Tea, Sex at Dawn, Predictably Irrational

Movies: Pulp Fiction, Goodfellas, Shawshank Redemption, No Country for Old Men, Fargo, The Big Lebowski, Donnie Darko, Godfather I and II, Unforgiven, Friday Night Lights

TV: The Wire, Game of Thrones, Homeland, Mad Men, The Killing, The Borgias, Parks and Recreation, Boardwalk Empire, Hannibal, Rescue Me, Dexter, Entourage, Damages, Breaking Bad, True Blood, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Seinfeld

Music/Podcasts: KEXP and The Current Podcasts, KCRW, This American Life, RadioLab

Food: Sushi, Mexican, Hearty Eastern European fare, Plants, Korean Food, Thai, Vegetarian Indian, Pho, Soup of all types.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Camera
- Passport
- Family/Friends
- Good health
- Glasses/Contacts
- Things to laugh at/with
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Moving positively forward in my personal and professional life, and how I can make things a little better for everyone. I try to spend a fair amount of time on self-education (reading, thinking, listening to informative podcasts, etc.) and reflection. I don't spend hours meditating, but I do spend time thinking about what I can learn from a situation and how to improve.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
My Fridays can be totally varied. I could be out a bar hanging with friends or just chilling at my apartment watching a movie. I'm the type of person who is fine being by myself or with friends so long as I have something to do. Otherwise, I get a bit stir crazy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I recently read The Fault in Our Stars. And I liked it.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're up for a little bit of adventure, exploration and enjoy experiencing new things. You're genuine, a good communicator and are active in working to do the best in your life (in whatever that is). You have some career direction though that is less important simply working to discover it. Hopefully you enjoy going out, but also know how to relax at home. I'm not much for clubbing, but I do like heading out to mellow bar/gastropub or wine bar with friends and would love for you to join me. A shared appreciation for wine (whatever tastes good) and cheese is a huge bonus! Hopefully, you have an active and busy life, with great friends and family, but want someone to be a part of it with you.