Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Marcia43

71 F San Leandro, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
People say that I'm a great friend - compassate and loving. I'm a proud mother of a 36 year old daughter who recently moved back to the Bay Area.

I've been retired for 5 years after 45 years in the personal insurance industry.

I love being in nature, however roughing it not for me. Some of my favorite places are:
Waters: - Half Moon Bay area where I can take the dogs to the beach. Carribean, crusing on that magnificant blue water. Being next to a river or stream... fresh air and the soothing sound of the water. Lake Tahoe, Monterey/Carmel/Mendocino, Marin coast line to name a few
Mountains: Yosemite, Lake Tahoe, California coastal redwoods..
Not much into the desert, however I would love to see it during the spring wildflower shows.

I was born and raised in the Bay Area and consider myself Blessed.... It's such a wonderous place to be... In a few hours we can be to some of the most beautiful country in the world... (At least that I know of).

For me, things don't always need to be planned to "a gnat's eyebrow" as they say.. in fact I do prefer for their to be some basic structure but then the rest is up to what's in store - I'm free to decide to turn right instead of left to see where the road goes... Adventurous to a point... but not a real risk taker.

I'm looking for someone who would be a great friend amd companion but who would still have some of their own interests...

Animals are an important part of my life. I currently have two dogs and see an animal or two in my life forever...

I am spiritual by nature and attend the Unity church.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying retirement. Taking watercolor classes.
I’m really good at
being a good friend.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite show - Les Meserible... The music is just beautiful
Music - Love John Denver, James Taylor, Enya, Yo Yo Ma, Garth Brooks... a very eclectic appitite
Movies - Romance, documentary, animals, Pixar - almost any kind except for violent or very noisy ones.
Food - Favorites: Chinese, Mexican, Fish and Chips, Macroni & Cheese (especially mine).. don't like mushrooms.
Books - All kinds, however I haven't been doing much reading lately.. just been to busy.
The six things I could never do without
My grown daughter.
My dogs
Nature
My spiritual beliefs
My friends
A good time
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How things change and evolve... You never know what's around the next corner... I say "You learn something new every day... some days you just don't know what that is".
On a typical Friday night I am
doing nothing special.... Since I'm retired I can do what I want at any time. Meeting friends, watercoloring, having dinner with my daughter.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 65–75
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
you find this interesting and waht to learn more.