Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Marco2012XD

30 Chandler, AZ Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm getting my PhD in engineering (spoiler alert: I won't fix your broken car, it is a bad idea insurance and health wise). I also like science, art, history and philosophy and their permutations: art history, science history, and so on ...

I like to draw and I'm pretty good at it (never got portrait complains, although I normally draw dead people, and no I don't "see dead people").

If you are interested in science/art/history or just go for a cup of coffee don't hesitate to send me a message. I'm a grad student, which pretty much equals to caffeine addict, so it is almost impossible I refuse any invitation; "yes" is chemically engraved. I'm learning how to dance salsa too, so if you want to help me practice I would be completely willing to. If you don't know how to dance salsa I can teach you some steps.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Getting my PhD to become a research scientist.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cheering people up, chit chating, and cooking (although I normally don't have that much time to do it). I prepare an awesome "beer soup"; although it is non-alcoholic, alcohol vaporizes during preparation, it has a great flavor.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Glasses, yes I need them to operate heavy machinery; just like drunk people need to be sober, i.e. by deffiniton. I've been wearing them since 8th grade, so I don't really remember how is life without a windshield.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
- PLACES. My favorite place in the world is Tulum, a mayan ruin next to the Gulf of Mexico. There, a mayan observatory at the top of a cliff looks at the beach that smoothly blends with the sea. That place is magical, if you ever have the chance, go to this place!

- MOVIES. I recently watched Silver Linings Playbook and Les Miserables, pretty good movies. I'm a fan of comedies I enjoyed Juno, When Harry met Sally, and 500 days of summer. I also like sci-fi movies like Contact.

- ART. I just visited the MFA to see the Degas exhibit, which I loved. I like the impressionism and love Van Gogh. I also like the renaissance paintings. My favorite modern artist is Javier Marin.

- BOOKS. In general I tend to read about science related topics. Recently I read The Emperor of All Maladies: A Biography of Cancer, and The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks. I'm currently reading Chaos: making a new science. I love the books by Carl Sagan, and I think that Cosmos is better as a book that it is as a TV series.

- RADIO. I love listening to podcasts, I'm currently addicted to NPR's Radiolab and Freakonomics.

- FOOD. In terms of food I'm not really picky, but for some strange reason I dislike the vegetable pear, so if you ever want to poison my food just add some of it. I eat meat, although I don't eat beef or pork frequently; I'm more of a chicketarian. I definitely don't eat tongue, eyes, kidney and brains, so I would make a horrible zombie.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Family
- Science
- Art (love to paint, draw, visit museums)
- Internet
- Biking
- Coffee, LOVE it
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-The future
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
One of 3 options:
a) In a bar/dance club with friends
b) Catching up with Bones, House or Fringe
c) Doing experiments for my thesis
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like the science songs for children by They Might be Giants.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to chat, have a coffee, take a long walk, to bike, watch a movie or any other purpose.