Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MareNectaris

34 M Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English, Russian, Serbian, German

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up in Alaska and have been living in Philadelphia since 2004, minus a recent two year stint spent living in Europe. No, my family did not have a pet polar bear, nor did we live in an igloo.

I am inordinately fond of the aesthetics of Philadelphia, especially urban decay. Weird, isn't it? Finding beauty in bleakness.

Language is a huge passion with me, I got my degree in foreign languages (Russian and German) and I love to learn new ones.

Some of my favorite things are wind, a good book, wine, walking, and driving long distances to entirely random locations. Oh, and cooking, although I think that is because cooking is usually followed by eating. Nevertheless, my cooking is pretty simpleminded. Usually just chicken with salt and pepper sprinkled in it, a baked potato, and into the oven it goes. Although I used to make a mean borscht, until I found a diner nearby that makes it better and cheaper than I can. Dziekuje, M+M diner.

I like the kind of girl who has a real soul in her. Kind and gentle but aggressive too (those things CAN co-exist). I prefer free spirits by far. If you're whole life is centered around trying to get the things you want, then it probably won't work out. Intelligence is important too.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a chess grandmaster; I play and write about (and sometimes teach) chess as a profession.
The first things people usually notice about me
People: "You're so tall. How tall are you?"
Me: "5 foot sixteen."
People: "Oh hell no, you're at least six feet tall."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Milan Kundera, Fyodor Dostoyevsky, William Styron, Ray Bradbury, Antoine de Saint-Exupery, "The Neon Bible" by John Kennedy Toole, "One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest", "On The Road", "Dersu Uzala", Baudelaire, e.e. cummings.

Movies: "Trainspotting", Arizona Dream", "Night on Earth", "Birdy", "Taxidermia", "Wristcutters: A Love Story".

Music: The Cure, Dead Can Dance, Deftones, DeVotchka, Joy Division, The Doors, Johnny Cash, NIN, Moondog, Nirvana, Goran Bregovic, Placebo, Serge Gainsbourg, Tool. Also Mongolian/kalmyk throat singing combined together with hard rock or hip-hop (I haven't been able to find much of this though). Various classical music and the occasional rap.

Shows: "The Mighty Boosh", "True Blood", "Law and Order". I don't watch much TV though.

Food: Mexican and South American. Seafood. Actually most things other than fast food.
The six things I could never do without
earth, wind, fire, stars, sea, mountains
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to live fully and deeply.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
... you are looking for a relationship and have only good intentions.