Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MargieSF

37 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a Bay Area native and love living in San Francisco. I do enjoy seeing the world and try and take at least one international trip per year. I am loyal, caring, sarcastic, friendly and can hold a conversation with just about anyone. I keep an open mind and enjoying learning something from everyone I meet.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a money manager during the regular week work hours. Outside of work I tend to stay physically active and socially active with friends. It is important to me to stay active with community service organizations, I do what I can but always hope to do more. Outside of SF, I've traveled to Guatemala, Thailand, Mexico, Belize, Greece, New Zealand and Cayman Brac in the last few years. This year I've traveled to Singapore, Bali, Cambodia and Hong Kong. Where to next?
I’m really good at
I am easy to talk to and can hold a conversation with people of all ages and backgrounds. To find out what else I am good at, you may just have to meet me and judge for yourself.....
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess people notice a few things like my curly blonde hair, my height or that I tend to smile and laugh a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reading: My favorite things to read vary from articles in the Economist to trashy beach reads, I guess it depends on my mood. I love anything written by Michael Pollen and am moved by books like Cutting For Stone.

Food: I love trying new places to eat in the city and Sunday brunch is one of my favorite meals. I venture around the city on my Vespa, so much fun! I do love to cook as well.

I tend to spend a good amount of time each year watching sports, mostly college football but I can get into any interesting game really. As for TV, I do enjoy a few shows like Homeland, The Daily Show, The Newsroom and Game of Thrones.

Music: I like all sorts of music but my fallback favorites are U2, Snow Patrol, KT Tunstall, Eric Clapton.......
The six things I could never do without
I realize that this is an eclectic group of things I can't live with out but I thought it might show a little bit of me....

Love
Being outside on a sunny day
My passport
My Vespa for touring the city with ease
Dark Chocolate
i phone loaded with music and pictures of friends and far off places
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Finding a great love that can be as good of a friend to me as my closest friends, traveling to different places, understanding why people do things differently in different places (and how it works well for some and totally dysfunctional for others)......
On a typical Friday night I am
.... winding down from the work week; maybe having a glass of wine with friends or getting in a workout and relaxing with a movie and a good meal.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am not on OK Cupid to get laid, I don't think I need an internet site for that and not interested in anyone who joined OK Cupid for that. I am here to find someone to date and potentially marry.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 33–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Because I stay active, I would like to find someone who is active as well. This is important to me. I do not need to find an exercise partner per say but I want be in a relationship with someone who enjoys exercise and maintains a healthy lifestyle, whatever that means to you.

I am looking for someone who is funny, adventurous, confident, considerate, knows what they want and not afraid to go after it. I am driven and would like to find someone who has it all pretty well put together but still is in search of their best friend. I am usually up for anything and enjoy meeting new people. I like a night out on the town but also love curling up next to a fire with a good book on a rainy day (too bad I don't actually have a fireplace in my flat). A relaxing weekend usually entails brunch with friends, a good book at a local coffee spot, a long bike ride into Marin or sporting events (Go Bears!).

Travel you ask? Well I love being up in the mountains, summer and winter but I don't ski (is that really so wrong). Outside of the easy weekend trips around the Bay Area I like to get away to far off lands. More recently my trips tend to be tropical in nature to enjoy the wonderful world under the sea. You might like lounging on the beach, meeting the locals in a back country village in a far off country or pampering yourself in nice hotel in a great global city. All are great!

Physically, I do prefer someone who is close to my height. Please feel free to e-mail me if you think you are a good match.