Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Margo99

69 F Salt Lake City, UT

My Details

Last Online
Jan 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love Utah. In 2007 I moved back here after living in NYC for 3 years. I really didn't think I'd want to come back, but my family's here. Now so am I. And I'm loving it: the canyons, the people, just so much that I enjoy about this state.

I'm easy-going, love to laugh & be with my family & friends. I enjoy traveling, though haven't been anywhere out-of-the-ordinary for several years.

I'm politically progressive, though I do know when to avoid the subject. I don't get ultra-conservative people any more than they get me.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an artist and work in various media. I moved my studio to my home last year, and it seems to be working pretty well. I'm starting a new business because of my love of art. I provide a space where people can experiment and play with art without criticism.

All four of my children now live here. And I have two granddaughters and a new grandson whom I adore & enjoy.
I’m really good at
having fun, making the most out of an event (even if it's boring), and being a good friend. I love to meet new people, but I want to always keep my old ones close. (Aw. Ain't she sweet.)
The first things people usually notice about me
I honestly don't know. Perhaps it's my ease with people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like various genres from mysteries (James Patterson, Patricia Cornwell, PD James, among many others) to humor, slice of life fiction or non-fiction, memoirs. Love "The Elegance of the Hedgehog." I fairly recently discovered Tim Winton and can't believe I haven't been reading him for years. Have read several times "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo" trilogy and seen a few times the Swedish version of the movie (Hollywood's version wasn't very good though I still love Daniel Craig). I think my almost obsession with "Tattoo," and I realize it's not great literature, is the lead character Lisbeth Salander. I find her fascinating.

To put all of these likes in one segment is too much to relate. I'm rather eclectic in my tastes in all these areas.
The six things I could never do without
Let's assume family, friends, love, shelter, food, clothing, etc., are givens.
1. Animals, mine or anyone's ... love them
2. Ability to make stuff and stuff to make it with
3. Books
4. Music
5. Intelligent people that can actually converse
6. Educational opportunities
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my children and grandchildren. I also think about the earth, how we're misusing and abusing it, but mostly how beautiful it still is and how much I want to explore it. I try to keep my thoughts as positive as possible.
On a typical Friday night I am
having fun ... if I have a man in my life, with him; if not, then with friends and family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is, more than likely, none of your business. ;)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 59–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating