Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MariBgem

61 F Yamhill, OR

My Details

Last Online
Jul 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a nature loving, educated, country girl. I enjoy growing and nurturing things--plants, animals, people. I like to cook for others. Besides my children, the most important thing in my life is listening to music and singing. I especailly like smooth jazz, classical, and afro-cuban. I'm an optimist, easy going, active, craftsy, like animals--but not in the house (allergies). I don't watch much TV (some OPB) or movies--too busy. I like to learn new things, discuss politics (I'm a lefty) and world events, enjoy good wine and conversation, and working outdoors. I like to read, and volunteer locally when I have the time. I don't get along with people who are small minded or phobic--who fear 'them'--those who are different than they are. I embrace other cultures, belief systems, and especially their food....
I just want to live and let live--I'm OK, You're OK--and lets get on with it!
What I’m doing with my life
Volunteering, working my small organic farm, involved with Rails to Trails, don't have a lot of leisure time, and don't get to the beach nearly enough.
I’m really good at
encouraging and collaborating with others on projects, creating original recipes, being comfortable in my own skin/life. I always have a hug to share, and enjoy getting one too!
The first things people usually notice about me
I have inner strength and I'm very nice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite movies: Far and Away, Medicine Man, Phantom of the Opera, Lonesome Dove, Forrest Gump, Gone with the Wind, Dr Zhivago
Books: poetry, philosophy, cookbooks, herbal medicine, history--mostly non-fiction, but I do like an historical novel now and then
Music: Josh Groban, Adele, Barbara Streisand, Yanni, Barry White, Sting, Fourplay, the Rippingtons, Pat Metheny, Spyrogyra, the Crusaders, George Benson
Food: Ethnic and spicy! as well as good 'ol meat and mashed potatoes
The six things I could never do without
sunny days
stars at night
clean (well) water
trees and flowers
music
my family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How we 99% can take our country back from the corporate vampires and make Congress actually represent we, the people, how to make my community more wholesome and vital, how to structure my life to live more sustainably (smaller footprint).
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no typical Friday night!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I rarely wear a dress or high heels, or makeup for that matter, and I don't like tatoo's or body piercing. I'm au naturelle...
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 60–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You find we have much in common. I believe long term relationships only last if two people have many interests and opinions in common. Just sex won't cut it, although I'm not belittling that aspect of a relationship. Chemistry matters!