Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Mariachi-Steph

25 F Washington, DC

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Sep 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Arabic (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a dog-loving, intellectually inclined person with a sense of humor and a passion for traveling. I'm open minded and immensely enjoy stimulating conversation, cool people, and good reading. Also, tacos. I love tacos with a profound passion that comes from growing up Mexican in LA. If you also like tacos, we might have a chance of getting along.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Lots of brunching, but also the whole 9-5 thing. I work at a research think tank, and I'm new-ish to DC, originally from LA. Before DC I was living in Mexico City whilst on a Fulbright research grant, and I must admit I miss the beautiful chaos of Mexico City.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh.
Loud mariachi gritos.
Dispensing questionable advice on any array of topics.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My big, curly, hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV Shows: Downton Abbey, Mad Men, True Blood, Merlin, The Mindy Project, New Girl, Modern Family, 30 Rock, Parks and Rec, the Daily Show, Colbert Report, Game of Thrones.

Books: The Prophet, anything bell hooks, Salman Rushdie, Audre Lorde, Edward Said. I thoroughly enjoy reading both fiction and non-fiction on a regular basis. I usually read multiple books at a time; it keeps things interesting.

Movies: An Education, Enamorada, The Warriors, Two Women, Persepolis, Heartbeats, Amores Perros, classic & foreign film.

Music: Ceu, Norah Jones, Drake, Fiona Apple, Nina Simone, Lauryn Hill, Blue Scholars, Calle 13, Vicente Fernandez, Buika, Yael Naim, Adele, and all the popular radio hits.

My favorite rap song is about Alexander Hamilton: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WNFf7nMIGnE
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
peanut butter
passport
a good book
public radio
feminism
tacos
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the intersection of pop culture and feminism, where my next meal is coming from, and when will I be responsible enough to have a dog.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
trying not to spend a week's worth of uber budget in one night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a soft spot for the Rocky film series, especially Rocky IV. But really, who doesn't want to see Drago lose???
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to have some dope conversation and a drank.