Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MarianaAlicia

33 F Durham, NC

I’m looking for

  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 25–36
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 17
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Dislikes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a poly-amorous anarcho-queer originally from Raleigh, NC but am currently living in Durham. I am pretty shy and don't really have a whole lot of friends but the friends I do have I am really close with. I like movies, belly dancing, walking in the woods, and knitting, and hoping to get my scuba diving license.

I am currently working for a nonprofit that works with severe and persistent mental illness. I am passionate about my work and love every day I get to spend there. Not many people can say that and I feel pretty fortunate about my life and where I am right now. I worked hard to get here and am so glad to finally be done with school and to be able to say I finally have an MSW.

I am a vegan and I used to be a chef before deciding to become a social worker. One of my favorite things to do is bake delicious vegan treats.

I am Latina and my family is from Cuba. I believe strongly in not just my blood family but of my friend family as well. I am a pretty emotional person and like to talk and process things and feel connected to the people I am with whether it be politically, romantically, friendly, or what ever way there may be. I don't have anything in particular that I am looking for on this site. I just want to feel more connections to others in what ever way that might be.

I am shy, empathic, and queer.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have been living in Durham for the past four years and I love it here. I love that I live and work in the same city doing what I love to do, making people's lives living with mental illness a little bit better through the power of food and self determination.

I currently am in an open relationship with someone who I adore and I have never been happier. I hope though, to find more people to have fun with and share my life with as I don't believe one person can fulfill all of your desires in life.

I have a big garden in the back of my house that I love and have been working on for the past couple years. I also garden at work as well.

The biggest thing in my life right now besides the new job is that I am training for a full marathon in January. I not looking forward to the hot summer months of running but I am looking forward to getting results and reaching my life goal.

That's about it. My life is a lot more settled now that I have a job and a stable living situation so I am pretty boring. I'd like to find more fun things to do in Durham and things to get myself involved with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, gardening, bird watching, and helping others. I can vegan bake really well which I never thought of as a skill until recently because it always came so naturally to me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am short (5 foot 1 inch). I am shy. I am nice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books
Harry Potter, Phillip Pullman-his dark materials, hunger games, twilight saga, I am not really an avid reader because I have add its hard for me to concentrate on anything other than easy reads but I tend to surround myself with well read individuals.

Movies
American Beauty, Rent, sailor moon, Lord of the Rings, Harold and Maude, Garden State, I love b movie horror flicks, anything by Quentin Tarantino, I tend to like shows like Glee, and nashville. Recently I have gotten into BBC shows like Dr. Who (not the classics but the new revival), and sherlock. I love a good Rom Com and a bottle of wine sometimes. I like disney movies (my guilty pleasure).

Music
current selections include bad pop music (because it's fun to dance to), Mika, and all the divas out there. I like belly dance music like Gypsy Caravan and Beats Antique

Food
anything vegan really but my favorite is comfort food like vegan mac and cheese and eggplant Parmesan. I love dark leafy green things and lots of fresh veggies from the garden.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends
My family
compassion and empathy
My electric blanket in the winter time
my ideals
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I tend to change what I think about all the time but currently its been how fortunate I feel in my life. Things are going really well for me right now and I want to be there for others and help people in any way I can. I have a big heart on my shoulders and I just want to give people a hand when they need it most.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends and watching movies. I like to go out drinking sometimes but I'm not a heavy drinker and I don't go out often. My life is pretty chill on the weekends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I do not consider myself a girl or a boy really but I do go by she and sometimes they.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
the mood strikes you.