Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MarieCat-o-matic

50 F Redwood City, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 46–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:37pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Oops
Account auto-renewed.
Final 3 mos here.

-------

Mutual trust is key. Above all else. I'm a 3rd generation Californian who loves and appreciates the Bay Area. I'm a bit of a mutt in terms of ethnicity, with 75% European and 25% Filipino. My two kids are the most important people in my life but I certainly have room for the right man. I have a pet fish, lizard and part-time dog. Isn't that exciting? (Update:::: our fish recently died)

If you live on or near the Peninsula; and you love and enjoy kids and possibly have 1-2 of your own; and you are brutally honest and trustworthy; and financially secure and happy in your work; and you are serious about dating a confident woman; and you want someone to laugh, dance, travel, cook, work out with, try new things and then laugh some more; then I just might be your match.

For me, I prefer to meet in person sooner rather than later as unrealistic expectations/images form with long, drawn out email or voice exchanges. Prefer coffee or a glass of red to keep things simple on date 1.

Ultimately, I am searching for that one person who's out there and who knows I'm here...to magically connect and see where things go. It takes time to find the right person (I refuse to "settle") and we often don't get it right until much later in the dating spree. But for now, I'm quite content with meeting fun guys for companionship and laughter.

No expectations
No drama
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
* Learning to live in the moment
* Loving my children
* Figuring out what's important (family, friends, experiences)
* Figuring out what's not important (simplify. simplify. simplify.)
* Connecting with new and old friends (critical during time of divorce)
* Continuous learning (in tech start-up world)
* Staying healthy, mind and body
* Having fun (work hard, play harder)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
* Raising children
* Getting things done
* Listening
* Laughing
* Reading people
* Creative expression (art, photography)
* Business (particularly start ups)
* Trying out new recipes
* Creating unique environments/spaces/experiences
* Throwing parties, small and big

...and not so good at:

* Skiing (sorry, if you want a ski partner, I'm not it but maybe you can teach me?)
* Sleeping (working on this)
* Sports (but enjoy watching my kids play)
* Using online dating sites (sigh)
* Having patience with incompetence or intolerance
* Dealing with lies and secrecy
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my green eyes.

And perhaps how much younger I look than my calendar age. : )

And, no, I've never had any type of plastic surgery and don't judge those who do.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Unlike many posts I read online, I do enjoy watching TV. HOWEVER, my life is so full that I rarely have time to watch anything (thank god for Tivo).

It took me 12 months past the finale of LOST to finally catch up. I just about cried when Breaking Bad ended. But I'm enjoying Walking Dead, Orange is the New Black, Modern Family and perhaps 1-2 singing/cooking shows. I estimate that I spend maybe 2-4 hours per month watching TV.

Until I had children, I was an avid reader. Just recently, thanks to my neighborhood book club, I've been getting back into reading books that don't involve parenting or business. Our book for this month is The Fifth Wave by Rick Yancey, which, of course, I haven't had any time to start, but I do enjoy sci-fi and anything futuristic or apocalyptic.

I love going to the movies, to see both popular mainstream films (e.g., Hunger Games, Django Unchained) or local independent artsy films.

Food? I do love a great meal. I have some made some dietary choices, however, with respect to land animals. I don't eat red meat, pork or poultry but do enjoy seafood, dairy and eggs. I don't mind what others choose to eat and do cook meat for my kids. Just a decision I made 20 years ago and have managed to stick with it. I appreciate dining in local hole-in-the-walls as much as michelin-rated restaurants. One of my favorite activities at home is to host small dinner parties and try out new recipes on unsuspecting guests. On a regular basis, however, I am not cooking 5-course meals. I eat out way too much.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
4: Seriously - the ocean. One of the few things that can't be tamed. It makes me feel good and makes the world OK.

3: Laughter. It helps with nearly everything in life, including stress, relationships, business and more.

5: Ziplock Bags. No kidding!? I use them all the time for kids lunches, recyclable batteries, thumb tacks, leftover pizza, etc.

6: Jimmy Choo Shoes. OK, I'm not a fashionista, but if you know a woman with Jimmy shoes, ask them. They get it. I have maybe 3 pairs.

2: Honesty. The foundation of everything. The only non- negotiable.

1: My Children. They are the light, joy and frustration in my life.

OK, I could live without 5 and 6, but some of these answers get boring after awhile. :
)

And for the record, I do realize that 1, 2 and 3 aren't "things," in the literal sense.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How NOT to think.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no typical Friday night.

Last Friday, I was waiting for the bus to bring my son home from a week-long trip in Yosemite.

This Friday, I'm taking my boys to the opening Stanford Men's Basketball game.

Next Friday, I'm sampling some new wine with my neighbor friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Have I mentioned shoes, yet?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are available to date (no infidelity seekers) and you think we might be a match, based on your honest profile.