Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MarineIguanaSF

37 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like to spread laughter and smiles, but I do often take myself and life seriously, in the form of integrity. I'm adventurous with a "tread lightly" ethic. I am a resourceful problem solver and truly love supporting my friends.

Would you like to join me for dancing, hiking, wine tasting, fancy cocktails, green juice, surfing (I could use another lesson) and/or volunteering? I'm ultimately looking for a life companion and best friend, and am open to finding out if opposites attract.

I can sort recycling with my eyes closed and have been known to turn my compost pile in dress pants before work. I like to see bugs in the pile but not in the house.

My dog is the sweetest and cutest little (non-shedding) furball and is almost guaranteed to sit in your lap within the first minute you meet her. So of course you must be open to loving dogs.

More stuff I like: my guitar, kayaking, snowshoeing, vegetarian cooking, redwoods, graphic design, ceramics.
What I’m doing with my life
Spending time with my dog
Running a Jewish environmental organization
Hanging out with good friends
Nocturnal gardening in the backyard
Making healthy food
Taking a pottery class (wheel)
I’m really good at
Cutting my own hair; I've been doing it for over three years. As an SF native I learned parallel parking skillz at a young age.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my hair. I am sometimes told I sound like a New York Jew.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't watch many movies but enjoy a good drama, comedy or other well done film. Shows I enjoy include Dexter, Mad Men, Sunny in Philadelphia and House (RIP).
I love folk music, singer-songwriters and bluegrass - I was a folk DJ in college. I listen to other stuff in on the radio (mostly classic rock/acoustic and top 40), live (some jazz too) or out dancing (preference for 80s and electronic music). Some differences in musical taste are not a big deal in relationships, other than music that accompanies a dancing style.
Food: Lots of cuisines but especially Thai, burritos and sustainable sushi! I'm mostly vegetarian but do eat some seafood. My favorite restaurant is Millennium.
The six things I could never do without
Friends
Laughter
Healthy food (though I eat other stuff in moderation)
Freedom of expression
Jewish community (or at least people who know what "nosh" means)
Getting into nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My life to-do list; there's always too much to do. Like plant my vegetable plot in the garden, traveling and fixing broken necklaces.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, at a community event or maybe dinner at my parents' and chilling with dogs on the couch.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I put ketchup on my mac & cheese! (And I make it from a box.)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 29–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You can appreciate a dry wit sprinkled with sarcasm & silliness. You're adventurous, funny, intelligent, and care about making the world a better place. Also, if you're smiling in most or all of your profile pictures!
(If you're a little irreverent, that's funny. Very irreverent =not a match.)