MarkGaytonKay
29 Birmingham, UK
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MarkGaytonKay
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Nice, Caring, good listener, querky, day dreamer, open minded, lots of comman sense, fairly quiet, not the best at expressing myself... or something like that anyway.
What I’m doing with my life
Thinking about what else I should be doing with my time outside work, and hoping to meet someone sweet and lovely to share my time with.
I’m really good at
Making my friends smile, computer games, drawing/sketching/doodling, writing, being there to support people I care about... ummm, not advertising myself, that's for certain...
The first things people usually notice about me
I tend to be quiet and innoffensive, buit after people have spent some time with me they start to like me as I have felt out what kind of person they are and what kind of thing they are interested in. It means I can open up the bits of me that we would both enjoy talking about and go from there.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Hmmm, not sure I really do enough reading, (but most of the DC comics stuff makes for pretty good reading).
Movies... Big actionsfilms are the kind of thing I usually watch, (Die Hard, Predator, Alien etc), but I can watch most films so long as they aren't too complex or just plain dull.
Shows? Don't believe I've ever been to one.
Music, Foo fighter, Feeder, Green Day, Hoobastank, anything vaguely rock/punk is generaly OK with me.
Food, Depends on what mood I'm in. Pizza, curry, Chinese, Steak, Fish and Chips are usually pretty good, but I'll eat pretty much anything.
The six things I could never do without
Somewhere to live.
A computer to play games on.
Pen & paper (& pencils and rubbers) for writing/drawing
Interesting/varied food.
My friends phone numbers.
A big hug every now and then.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Plot lines for the book thing I'm writing... I know, I know, what a geek, but I enjoy it anyway.
On a typical Friday night I am
Napping on the couch in front of the Telly having gotten up for work at 6:00 in the morning.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I haven't done anything particularly interesting that would warrant being in this section. I need to get out more.
More