Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MarkMPLS

26 Minneapolis, MN Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there! I'm 26 years old, four years out of college and living in Minneapolis. I grew up in the suburbs of the twin cities, went to a private liberal arts college in Minnesota, and now reside near Lake Harriet with two great friends!

I like to have some balance in my life...I like going to Gopher hockey games and watching other sporting events just as much as I like listening to The Current and going to concerts at First Ave. I ran track and cross country all throughout high school and college. I'm a part of a Twin Cities based, post-grad running team now as well. I was in an 11 month environmentally focused AmeriCorps position right after college doing work in energy conservation. I'm really passionate about environmental issues and know way more about recycling than I ever thought I would.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently have one full time job working in the membership and accounting departments of a natural foods co-op and and one part time job at a specialty running store, both in Minneapolis. I also coach a high school cross country team in the fall. I think it's much more important to do work that's closely related to your hobbies and interests than to worry about making a ton of money. If you don't love the work that you do, then what's the point, right?

When I'm not working, I enjoy running, being outside, walking and biking in the city, traveling, listening to music, going to concerts, watching sports, playing games, the Monday NYT crossword puzzle, watching movies, hanging out with my friends and my roommates, enjoying some good craft beer, and everything in between. Also, I just got a puppy. So all of the above listed things usually have to come second after the puppy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...being pretty good at a lot of things. I don't really have any one thing mastered. I have a pretty good musical ear, though! I could tell you what song is playing based on the first or second note, or sometimes before any note even gets played.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This is a bit of a tough question to answer seeing as I don't have the ability to notice myself, but I suppose I would say my smile?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
I've never been much of a book reader. I like the idea of it and wish I could enjoy reading more, but I typically end up finding other more entertaining ways to spend my time. Although, I'm slowly making my way through "Once A Runner" currently.

Movies:
Some favorites include Forrest Gump, The Back to the Future Trilogy, Away We Go, Moonrise Kingdom, Amelie, (500) Days of Summer, Good Will Hunting, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, The Breakfast Club, Garden State, Stranger Than Fiction, Fantastic Mr. Fox, Stuck Between Stations, Field of Dreams, Remember the Titans, Catch Me If You Can, Hot Tub Time Machine (HA! So bad it's good), etc.

TV:
How I Met Your Mother, Family Guy, The Office, The Big Bang Theory, Arrested Development, and Seinfeld, primarily. Though I've been trying to get into some newer shows lately...I have to now that The Office and HIMYM have ended! I also liked tuning in to Stewart and Colbert from time to time when my roommate was watching.

Music:
In the right moment, I can get into mostly any genre of music besides country and metal/hard rock, but I'm a member of MPR and listen to The Current most of the time.

Some of my favorites of all time in my eclectic mix include Arcade Fire, Vampire Weekend, Artic Monkeys, Cold War Kids, Coldplay, Bon Iver, Trampled By Turtles, The Decemberists, Dawes, Phoenix, Band of Horses, Grizzly Bear, The Shins, Polica, Fleet Foxes, Django Django, Alt-J, Milo Greene, Lucius, The Tallest Man On Earth, Foster the People, Cloud Cult, Mumford & Sons, Of Monsters And Men, Passion Pit, Alexi Murdoch, Jeremy Messersmith, Silversun Pickups, The Black Keys, Amos Lee, Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Cure, David Bowie, Talking Heads, Prince (And the Revolution), Simon & Garfunkel, Bob Dylan, Stevie Wonder, Al Green, Elton John, Atmosphere, Brother Ali, Doomtree...and the list goes on!

Food:
Well, my Dad is a chef and one of my jobs is at a co-op, so yeah, I'd say I'm a big fan of food! I'm not too picky, but I'm a big fan of sushi, seafood, pizza, pasta, burgers, soup, Mexican, Chinese...everything! I really respect the idea of vegetarianism and the reasons why people would do it, but could not fully commit to it myself; I've gone too long in my life to give up meat now. I've been incorporating more and more vegetarian meals into my diet lately, though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- My family and friends
- My running shoes (I have a lot of them)
- My music and movie collection
- Sports (but not the TV marketing that's associated with it)
- My computer (which has a dead screen...so, the iPod that is currently taking its place, I suppose)
- Some good IPA
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Really random curiosities about the world as a whole...and how my dog has taken over every decision I make in life!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It really depends... On any given weekend, I might get food and drinks with friends, play games and stay in, host a party with my roommates, go to a concert or sporting event...you name it!