Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 San Francisco, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 18
Relationship Type
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), French (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there! I'm adventurous, curious, and love being outdoors. I love visiting new places, trying new foods, learning about, and exploring the world. After living in four countries and travelling through 50, I learned how to be happy and at peace. seeing how people live around the world has made me somewhat of a minimalist and anti-consumerist. I also believe we should help each other out as a global community, and to live and let live. I graduated from Cornell double majoring in Engineering Physics and Computer Science, so expect some nerdy conversations! I am Canadian, have lived in the US for about a decade, but am not tied to a particular country.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm doing what most denizens of the Bay Area are - working in tech. I love my job as it is very interesting, and has a huge positive impact globally.

I believe life isn't about goals, but about balance and continual progress. I try to balance these three equally important aspects:
1) Learning about and exploring the world.
2) Spending time with family and friends.
3) Achieving financial independence so I never have to take a job I don't believe in.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Problem solving and getting things done! I'm also really good at listening and understanding the points of view of others.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People say I have a great smile and always look happy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like any book that provokes thought, gives me a different perspective on life, or teaches me something new. I read both fiction and non-fiction.

I love adventure movies, comedies, and documentaries.

I'm a fan of going to shows with friends. Musicals, orchestra performances, opera - I enjoy them all!

I have a wide taste in music - I listen to music to suit my mood. Recently, I've been listening to a bunch of indy rock.

To me, the most important thing about food is variety! Usually I'll choose the thing on the menu I've had the least or haven't heard of before. As a result, I've tried (and like) a lot of the stranger foods out there like durian, stinky tofu, hákarl (Icelandic "rotten" shark), fugu, insects, moose, etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Friends and family.
2) Being outdoors.
3) The prospect of exploring somewhere new.
4) Great and varied food.
5) Good beer and wine.
6) Letting my mind ponder life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, and how to be truly happy. Places to explore next, things I can do to make this world a better place... if only people took the time to understand their enemies.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing with browsing the Internet or trying to get the motivation to update my travel journal. Having dinner or watching a movie with friends. On the road at the start of a trip. At a bar catching up with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I didn't have any desire to date until very recently. I hope it's not too late to meet someone I can really connect with :-/
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- Are a genuinely nice, open-minded, and happy person.
- Are excited to learn about, explore, and experience the world.
- Love the outdoors.
- Believe in equality for all (including having an equal relationship).
- Are independent, adaptable, and willing to learn/try new things.

Please message me if you want to chat or meet! I can get pretty lazy in contacting people :P