Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Canton, MI Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26-37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 2:07am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Christianity and it’s important
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I'm Ken, thanks for visiting! A few phrases that might describe me: ruggedly handsome (haha, well I had to try). Skewed toward the intellectual. Somewhat dry sense of humor. Physically fit in a thin, wiry sort of way. Adventurous spirit. Incurable optimist. Curious about everything. Slightly nerdy and proud of it.

At the moment I am enjoying life with great friends and lots of amazing things to do. But at the same time I 'm looking for someone to share life with in a more permanent way. At some point in the future (though doesn't have to be right now) I want to be married, start a family - same as most other people on here. So here's a bit about what I'm looking for.

Chemistry - mutual attraction - is very important up front. We all know this, even if it does seem a bit shallow. But before long it becomes obvious that there are deeper points of compatibility required to make a long-term relationship work: personalities that "click," similar values and priorities in life, compatible astrological signs (no... wait... scratch that last one and replace it with "shared interests").

Regarding shared interests, here are a few things I enjoy doing: running long distances. Climbing rocks. Backpacking in the mountains. Watching Netflix. Going to concerts. Intense conversations on topics of life, philosophy, science, literature, or anything else random. Kayaking. Watching one hilarious YouTube video after another. Learning something new. I think the process of discovering shared interests and/or developing new ones is one of the most exciting aspects of a relationship.

Finally, I believe that we are all created in God's image, and that we were made to love and to be loved. Our worldview - what we believe about God, the universe, and our place in it - informs our deepest convictions about how life is to be lived. So if I'm going to spend my life with someone, I need them to also love God and be committed to following him.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Professionally, I'm a software developer in the oncology group in a life sciences/applied sciences company. I work on software applications that are used to manage and report on information related to clinically actionable genomic variants. I'm in a successful career and enjoy my work.

I enjoy being active and staying physically fit, preferring sports that actually take you somewhere - running, rock climbing, skiing, kayaking, backpacking, and occasionally biking. I've run two marathons so far and hope to someday qualify to run the Boston marathon. I occasionally go to the gym but would rather be outdoors. Adventures in the backcountry are awesome and I try to do at least one each year.

I like to read books, though I haven't done much of it lately. Pretty much all genres (except self-help) - novels, fiction, nonfiction, fantasy, history, science, economics, theology, etc. I love learning new things and have an innate curiosity about the world.

I love music, and find that playing guitar helps me engage my creative side after a very logic-focused day at work. I can boast no great ability but am trying to get better, and play regularly at church. I like to spend time volunteering.

I like quirky, unconventional board games and party games.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Roasting marshmallows. Explaining the rules to board games. Finding strange and interesting things that happened this day in history. I'm also a copy/paste ninja.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm hovering a couple inches above the ground. It's really hard to miss.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A lot. Some examples: War and Peace, The Language of God, A Tale of Two Cities, A Briefer History of Time, Collapse, various Russian novels, The Great Divorce and anything else by C. S. Lewis.

Movies: Lord of the Rings, Dark Knight, Star Trek, Mystery Men, Avatar, Interstellar

Shows: Sherlock, Big Bang Theory, House of Cards, Breaking Bad, Castle, 30 Rock, Grimm, Once Upon a Time, Covert Affairs

Music: Just about anything, especially if it's live. Ann Arbor has some great music clubs. Let me know if you'd be into a trip to the Ark.

Food: Italian, Middle Eastern, Thai, Indian, meat & potatoes. I LOVE cheese and like to seek out new varieties.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends, relaxing at home, or catching up on chores that have slipped during the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a pretty good Dr. Horrible costume. I once read Pride and Prejudice and actually thought it was pretty decent; could've used zombies though.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.'re still reading this. Presumably that means you saw something in the above text that interested you, right? If you think we might be a good match, feel free to say hi.

It's always nice to meet new friends to do stuff with, so if you just want to meet up for a concert or some rock climbing, that's cool too.