Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MarryTheNightCA

24 Berkeley, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 21–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on law school
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello world! My name is Laura. It's been over a year since I've moved here from Ohio. I absolutely love California and I never want to leave, but the midwest will always have a special place in my heart.

I still feel like I have a lot more to experience in life. I came straight through from college to go to law school here, so I've never worked in the professional world. It is an honor to have such a great education, and I really value this opportunity. But law school is very challenging, and law students can stress me out sometimes (like, all the time). Therefore, I am here to meet different kinds of people doin their thang. Hopefully, people who are very laid back about life!

My whole purpose in life is to make a difference. Coming from a relatively privileged/sheltered background, I really grew up after I left my bubble at home. I did some volunteering in college working with youth women in prisons, tutoring in low-income schools, and advocating for rape survivors on a sexual assault hotline. These were incredible experiences, but through the process I developed a jaded awareness. Sometimes you can't help realizing how fucked up the world is and how you are powerless to help every single person.

But this awareness is not going to stop me from pursuing the end goal of achieving social justice. Through this awareness we can either give up the fight or be a small force for good. I choose the latter!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
This past summer I was helping low-income domestic violence victims at a legal non-prof. I loved it so much! It's heavy stuff but it's such a rewarding job :)

I'm also trying to learn Spanish so I can talk with clients. I have quite a passion for language, and after I studied abroad in France for a summer, I got this bug to travel and to become immersed in all different types of cultures. So... any Spanish speakers out there willing to help me out?

I recently became a vegan a few months ago so I"m trying to learn new vegan recipes. Float me any ideas if want.

Other than work and school my stress release is going out on the town and dancing until the club shuts down. Sometimes I just have a dance party in my room for exercise.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening, or so I've been told. Also getting my dance on, being social, and being caring/compassionate.

I'm also pretty good at push-ups, no big deal :P
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes/eye lashes apparently! But I like to think it's my dazzling wit, intellect, and sparkling personality ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
You're not allowed to judge me for any of the following:

Harry Potter
Titanic
Keeping Up with the Kardashians
Lady Gaga (or maybe RHCP)
Sushi (only veg)/ Chinese food

I like a variety of food/books/movies but I don't really care to list them all. For me, this question is pretty irrelevant for compatibility purposes.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
It's cliche but all you need is love! Everything else I could do without if I had to.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
It rhymes with "vex." Yupppp, Tex Mex!

On a more serious note, I think a lot about social justice, power dynamics, patriarchy, current events, and radical change. I'm definitely an idealist and think a lot about how society should be progressing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out and about.* You're only in your 20s once, amirite??

*Sadly I sometimes spend Friday nights on hot dates with my legal textbooks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a self-proclaimed "feminazi." Get. on. my. level. ;)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a sassy jokester, but PC about it. You're liberal and like to talk politics/social justice. You care about others. You are a good listener and can openly and honestly communicating your feelings.