Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MarsVision

38 College Park, MD Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Speaks
English (Fluently), Other (Fluently), Hindi (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I see myself as someone compassionate and kind. I tend to make deeper connections over time with the people I interact with. I take my time to form opinions, like to go in-depth, and usually don't get carried away. At the same time, I am not rigid, and I appreciate other points of view and ways of doing things. Actually, I think it is good that people do things and live their lives in various ways, as that helps the society learn better ways of doing them. And I am a feminist.

I grew up in South India, came here for grad school. I have a passion for music, and I have learned music for some time, both Western and Eastern (Carnatic). It is one of my aspirations to learn to compose music, which is going to take more time to get there.

I listen to NPR , read the New York Times and the BBC. I also like listening to the old time radio shows in The Big Broadcast like Johnny Dollar, Dragnet, and Gunsmoke.

I enjoy having in-depth conversations, dancing, going to museums, art galleries, concerts, etc.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently I am working on my PhD in Electrical Engineering at the University of Maryland, College Park. I am also paying attention to be mindful, and appreciate the day-to-day life more deeply.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
developing lasting friendships.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and warm nature. That is what I think.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Difficult Conversations, The Innocents Abroad, The Awful German Language, and Stumbling on Happiness.

Shows: The Big Bang Theory, Two and A Half Men, Maigret, Arrested Development, Daria, and Ballykissangel, Are You Being Served.

Music: Lily Allen, Shawn Colvin, Paloma Faith.

Radio Shows (NPR): This American Life, Fresh Air, The Big Broadcast, The Moth Radio Hour, Car Talk, TED Radio Hour, A Prairie Home Companion.

Food: Mainly vegetarian, also eggs, fish, and chicken. I eat healthy, and like to cook.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family and Friends, Music, Compassion, Books, Bike, and Computer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
You want the truth or something beautiful?

Can submarines swim, or computers think? :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
listening to The Moth Radio Hour, working on a paper, going to a concert, or doing other random things like having fun at a stir event -- OK that is not typical, I went once and it was fun meeting and talking to new people.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you feel intrigued by something about me, you just want to say hi, or you say to yourself, "why not?" . The last one is a good one.