Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Marthartist

60 F Leesburg, VA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:59pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Successful professional looking for someone with whom to pursue common interests, such as history, art, music, museums, antiquing, and long country drives to nowhere. I'm articulate, artistic, creative and irreverent, and I'm told, very funny. Having taken a lot of personality profile assessments over the years, I also know that I am a peacemaker and a nurturer, am generous with my time and talents, and strive to achieve harmony and balance both at home and at work.

I believe in being myself--what you see is what you get (my own hair color, little or no makeup, jeans and T-shirts when not at work). I am honest to a fault and expect others to return the favor. Life is too short for artifice or pretense.

I don't take myself, or others, too seriously, and have a dry sense of humor. I am not fond of crowds, and would rather spend time with someone special or with a few close friends than at large parties or social gatherings. There are a number of talented musicians in my family, and I enjoy musical genres from classical to classic rock to current alternative bands. I have a special fondness for folk and Celtic music.

I have an affinity for cool rocky coastlines like Maine, Maritime Canada or the UK, art museums, Gothic cathedrals throughout Western Europe, and other sites with historical significance both at home and abroad. I prefer the countryside, small towns and villages to big cities. Not fond of tours; I like to design my own travel itineraries to include unusual and out-of-the-way sights and activities.

If any of this sounds interesting, send me a note. BTW, my photos are all recent . . . and I would appreciate if you had at least one recent photo as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working as a senior manager in a large corporation and enjoying time with my family and friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Excellent writer and conversationalist. Very artistic (fine arts, crafts). Well respected and considered an expert in my field. Do NY Times Sunday Crosswords in ink before bedtime and play a pretty mean hand of cribbage.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am approachable, smart and funny, and a very good conversationalist.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors: Tolkien, Ayn Rand, George RR Martin, Scandinavian crime drama (not just the "Dragon Tatoo" series). Movies: Blade Runner, Little Big Man, Labyrinth, Princess Bride, Out of Africa, Last of the Mohicans, Rob Roy. TV: NCIS and CSI genre, Game of Thrones, Dexter, Borgias. Music: classic rock, celtic, folk and alternative Food: Italian, Thai, Vietnamese, Mexican, Mediterranean.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I am not going to list people . . .
My dog (animals in general)
The visual arts
Music
The internet
Sunday New York Times Crossword Puzzles
Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My kids and my grandkids and what I want to be when (and if) I grow up.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing after a long work week, either watching TV or reading a book. Sometimes entertaining friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have arthritis in my knees
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are smart, articulate, a little quirky, left of center, and share at least some of my interests. You are not looking for someone with whom to pursue strenuous athletic activities (tennis, hiking, skiing) because of my knees.