Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MarytheMarvel

51 F Pittsboro, NC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:36pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi there! I'm a happy, self-sufficient woman who would like to find someone with whom to have adventures, dine out & in, watch movies and plays, share exercise, etc. I am politically progressive, so if you're conservative or you vote Republican, I am NOT interested. I care deeply about social justice issues. I am tall and have an athletic build, so I prefer men who are tall. Chemistry is very important to me and I think it's either there or it's not. I appreciate courtesy, respect, and basic consideration of all beings.

I am a direct, optimistic person who enjoys the simple things in life. Have a dry wit and always get some laughs from Jon Stewart. I am smart and well-educated, but realize that not everyone has had the opportunities that I've had.

Have a kayak and a small sail boat for playing on Jordan Lake. I watch some tv, love movies. I love to travel to places where the earth is beautiful--national parks, hot springs, etc.. I have two dogs, so I'm always up for a walk. My daughter is in college and does not live with me. I have the time and energy to enjoy life...so contact me if any of this appeals to you.

Regarding smoking -- it's cigarettes that I can't handle. Allergic to strong synthetic smells, so no cologne!

I want someone willing to potentially share every day life with me. Not interested in marriage. Want a friend/lover.
What I’m doing with my life
Social Work professional. Work in a local nonprofit. Believe I'm here to be service to the planet.
I’m really good at
enjoying the moment, my job, organizing a party, dinner, camping trip, etc...find out!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like mystery/sci fi/fiction books - reading in bed on weekend mornings. I love many types of music - classical, reggae (Bob & Jimmy), blues (Miles), new wave (Talking Heads, B-52s), rock, funk (as in P-),....Love Thai, Mexican, & Indian food when eating out, Eat healthy at home (vegi with some chicken/fish).
The six things I could never do without
sunshine, trees, loved ones, a sense of purpose and connection to all, Carolina basketball
I spend a lot of time thinking about
politics, justice, basketball, fun
On a typical Friday night I am
on my sofa watching a movie after a busy week or out having fun with friends.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 40–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are working on being a nonjudgmental, compassionate being and seeking a fellow adventurer in life.