Maskeneule
30 Frankfurt, Germany
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Maskeneule
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'd love to run barefoot through the fields, but I am terrified of ticks and spiders. I DO know how to make floral wreaths, though.
My favourite social activity is probably cooking for friends and sharing a bottle of wine with them. I love trying out new recipes on other people, ranging from sneakily healthy dinners to multi-course extravaganzas. I dream of having an open kitchen where everyone can gather - but for now I make do with having a sofa for guests in the kitchen. I rarely buy cookies - but mostly because I want to try making them myself.

I adore having so many opportunities here to enjoy culture in its different forms - festivals, museums, theater, opera, ballet - I love it all! Though I have to admit that I sometimes stray to the Hessische Staatstheater Wiesbaden to bask in all of its neo-baroque glory.

Physical activity is an important stress relief for me, as well as means of keeping fit. I try to run regularly, take some (low-level) ballet classes and do your run-of-the-mill fitness training. I'm also thinking about trying my hand at fencing.
What I’m doing with my life
Working for a consulting agency, trying to be a good person and striving for a modicum of work-life-balance.
I’m really good at
cooking, listening, figuring out maps and means of transportation in foreign cities, getting up early
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile I lot, I always know where I am going next and I tilt my head to the side when listening intently.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: I don't read as much as I used to, I'm afraid. I adore Dürrenmatt, find David Sedaris equally hilarious and moving and tend to buy books by Paul Auster or Murakami whenever I am out of ideas for new reading material.

movies: Hilde, Der Vorleser, Big Fish, Der Gott des Gemetzels

Shows: I fall in and out of love with shows so quickly... I still love The Sopranos, am slowly working through Game of Thrones and I really enjoy the storytelling and visual appeal of Hannibal

Music: Florence and the Machine, Hozier, Gossip, Mumford & Sons, Klassik

Food: I love most cuisines and like trying new things. I am passionate about creating interesting vegetarian dishes and I'm powerless over the siren call of cake and petits fours.
The six things I could never do without
discernible seasons, a creative outlet in any form or shape, long talks with good friends, compassion towards humans and animals, means of communication, something to come home to
I spend a lot of time thinking about
finding true contentment, discovering myself and the world I live in, how to do my part in making the world a better place
On a typical Friday night I am
at a restaurant/ bar/ theater or at home with a great glass of wine and good company
You should message me if
You're not trying to neg me into responding. Sorry if it sometimes takes me a while to respond, but veiled insults are a surefire way to get blocked.
More