Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


70 Grand Rapids, MI Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 55–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 2
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Other but it’s not important
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My life has been way too complicated to get into a few paragraphs. I will say that my life has been interesting, with lots of twists and turns, and a lot of ups and downs.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am of retirement age, but am still working.
For over six years I the editor of Nova, a monthly newsletter for a Western Michigan organization that I am a member of. It took an enormous amount of time, but I liked doing it because it brought out my creative abilities.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
talking with people, especially people I don't know or have just met. It is amazing what you can learn about someone in just a few minutes.
I like talking about issues of the day and just about anything else (in moderation). I can be witty and funny.
I am good at diagnosing and resolving problems people have with their computer, generally known as "tech support". I enjoy the challenge. It often requires thinking out of the box.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am a bibliophile with a large collection of books, some over 150 years old, some new. Like to read about American history, politics, the latest scientific developments,paranormal studies, and good fiction. Open to most kinds of music, but it is not a big part of my life. Enjoy most types of food in moderation, and I like to try dishes I have never eaten before.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
keeping in touch with my kids; a good book to read; my baby grand piano and my new digital piano. Although I have teaching myself how to play for quite awhile, I have just started taking formal piano lessons from a gifted instructor who is 90 years old. Mostly it takes practice, which I don't do nearly enough; and my computer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
things we can't explain, such as human consciousness. We know lots about the physiology of the brain and we know lots about how the mind works, but there is no one on this planet who knows how the physical brain becomes the conscious mind.
I also like to read and thing about the whole area of paranormal activities. I have a theory about an extra dimension in space/time that explains most of this stuff. It ties together religion, god, and the paranormal. Most people wouldn't agree with it.
I also think a lot about all the many things I wish I had done differently.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
typically at a local saloon with my friends. There is live music on the weekend, mostly classic rock. Most nights we have a pretty good time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if you like my profile and enjoy high level conversation. .