Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MatGeeky

28 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 17
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Since it has been now nine months I moved to Seattle (from Montreal and yep, I'm French Canadian), I can't really play the new kid on the block card anymore, so I'll try to be interesting instead.

Just moved to Seattle from Montreal,

I am a free spirited mind trapped in a world of rationality in the body of a yogi hippy geek.

Call in the next 30 minutes and an actual live-action date for the low-low price of nothing, our telephonists are waiting for your call.
What I’m doing with my life
Making online shopping smoother, speedier and friendlier for some mysterious e-commerce company in Seattle as a Software Engineer.. 'Merica!

In the entertainment side of things I'm trying to establish myself as a social, networked, outdoorsy, REI-member of this community we call the PNW. Hit me up for a bike or a bike ride, I'm non-flaking
I’m really good at
Cooking (especially breakfast, vegan stuff and soup), yoga, damaging plants by forgetting to water them/water them too much, writing about myself, being sarcastic, being dirty (in words), being shocking, being dorky
The first things people usually notice about me
my accent, my sense of humour, my laugh
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
movies: documentaries, all kind
live-show: definitely !!! (chk-chk-chk)
music: ratatat, caribou, the black keys, misteur valaire, of montreal, final fantasy, toro y moi, royksopp, gonjasufi, anything that sounds trihop-ish, beau dommage, gentle giant, jethro tull
food:vegetables, soup, récomfort-food, stuff that I can make myself, anything tartare, pho :P
The six things I could never do without
Surprisingly I believe we are really good at adapting to change so my guess is we could do without our iPhones and what not, but for the sake of answering:

COFFEE (espresso, preferably at Vivace),
introspection,
contemplation,
NPR,
visual arts
Cooking from scratch
Hiking
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Classes (in the struggle of sense), The System, the greater reasons behind things, consumerism, money and influence flow, businesses, people's right, the environment, what I'm going to eat next, happiness, the function of design, when is my next coffee and with whom, am I caffeinated enough or not, tech news
On a typical Friday night I am
hitting the bar, being/hosting at a dinner party, watching a movie, getting baked listening to some vinyls, playing diablo 3 or wishing I played more, board games,
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My room is a mess and I kinda like it that way.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you are awesome, artsy or tek-savvy, scruffy and interested in having real life encounters over endless "yo, sup, nm u?" chats.