Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Matst

33 Gent, Belgium Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:23am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
You could say that I'm kind of a perfectionist, which is a contradiction in terms, I know, but I admit I like some things a certain way. Some, not all per se... 'If it's not a right angle, it's a wrong angle' type of thing... So I guess I am looking for someone to balance that out a little. Someone fun, who loves to laugh, but who definitely knows what she wants and isn't afraid to say it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I very recently went on a road trip with a few friends to the west of the US and it was absolutely amazing! I loved San Francisco - go Giants! It almost had a European vibe to it. We also visited several national parks. All of them were so different yet so beautiful. The scenery blew me away every time. But Bryce Canyon was my favorite.
I definitely want to do more traveling in the future. There's still so much that I want to see!

As for work, I am a translator and an academic staff member at a museum.
I enjoy having a drink with friends, going to fancy restaurants, walking around Ghent... I love movies. I run, I lift, and I iron my own shirts.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
remembering trivia, not knowing when to shut up, fluffing pillows, eating spicy food, analysing the cr*p out of things, commas
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: High Fidelity, Magnolia, (500) Days of Summer, Amélie, Un long dimanche de fiançailles, Midnight in Paris, As Good as It Gets, Something's Gotta Give, Lost In Translation, Stardust, Enchanted, Inception, Back to the Future, The Big Lebowski, Leatherheads, O Brother Where Art Thou, Wes Anderson films

Books: A Song of Ice and Fire by George R.R. Martin, tales by Edgar Allan Poe, H.P. Lovecraft, Oscar Wilde, The Perfume by Süskind, From Hell by Moore & Campbell, the Harry Potter series (there, I said it!)

Shows: Game of Thrones, Parks and Rec, Community, Monty Python's Flying Circus, Fawlty Towers, The Cafe, Pushing Daisies, Breaking Bad, The Office, The Graham Norton Show

Music: jazz (Chet Baker, Stan Getz, Billie Holiday, Paolo Conte...), blues, classical, pop, rock... And Mumford & Sons!

Food: yes! I enjoy Thai food, Chinese, Japanese, Italian, French and Belgian cuisine
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A lot of different types of food come to mind...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
why people act the way they do, what I'll be having for dinner, what's on the other side of the looking glass, the fact that "the universe is full of magical things patiently waiting for our wits to grow sharper"...
So, you know, the little things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out meeting friends or on the couch watching a movie.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to grab a drink.