Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MattBarrett2013

25 M London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:39pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Law
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay), Latin (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi! :) I'm an Oxford History graduate and lawyer newly moved to London from Leeds (via epic Sheffield). Really into history and listening to/performing music. Outdoorsy and optimistic. Also into visiting museums/art galleries/awesome stately homes and hiking.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working in the law, whilst researching material for an MA (with a view to a PhD).

Would LOVE to do more travelling (to anywhere and everywhere, but especially back to Japan)
I’m really good at
Modesty

Procrastinating. Being enthusiastic. Rambling about my enthusiasms.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Loads and loads of stuff, but to give you an idea...

Books: I'm a massive bookworm and effectively obsessed with anything Discworld (Terry Pratchett ftw). Other favourite books include Roger Zelazny's Lord of Light, Waugh's Decline and Fall, JK Huysman's À rebours and Toby Frost's Space Captain Smith series. More intellectually, I'll read anything historical and am a big fan of Edward Gibbon and Christopher Hill. Always up for an antiquarian book hunt.

Films: I love anything by Studio Ghibli (especially Spirited Away, My Neighbour Totoro and Mononoke Hime) plus other anime, with Cowboy Bebop being a particular favourite.
TV: Archer, Bob's Burgers, Firefly, True Blood, Buffy, Green Wing, Battlestar Galactica, Sherlock, Ugly Betty, 2 Broke Girls, The White Queen, Blackadder, Father Ted etc.

Music: Eclectic tastes - from Modestep to Mozart, but especially: Knife Party, Bastille, Crystal Castles, The Asteroids Galaxy Tour, Swedish House Mafia, Arctic Monkeys, Good Shoes, Lightning Love, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Muse, Vampire Weekend, Pulp, Kasabian, Noah and the Whale, DJ Fresh, Avicii, Beirut, Lady Gaga, Dr P, The Sex Pistols, The Ramones, Modestep, Thomas Tallis, Mozart, Poulenc, Purcell, Vaughan Williams, will.i.am, Pendulum, Krewella, Handel, Stanford, Howells, Byrd, Chase and Status, Skrillex, Sub Focus and Bruckner.

Bit of a folky as well - Kate Rusby, Bellowhead, Crooked Still, Martin Simpson and Dungen among others - and a jazz fan (big fan of bebop, as well as Vienna Art Orchestra, Portico Quartet, Brad Mehldau and Gwilym Simcock)

Food: Japanese and Italian food is awesome. Other than that, very willing to try anything and everything!

Also into art - particularly Howard Hodgkin, Van Dyke, Turner, Van Gogh and Kandinsky. Ooh and epic webcomics! (Hark! A Vagrant, xkcd and 2dGoggles, for instance)
The six things I could never do without
1. Coffee
2. My Kindle
3. Music
4. Friends + family
5. Travel
6. Cake
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing with friends, clubbing and/or doing something musical
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You fancy a chat :)