Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MattDark86

27 Oldbury, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I'm Matt. A quiet, thoughtful guy who is looking for someone with similar interests to spend time together with.

I tend to prefer quiet nights in, watching a few movies, or playing a couple of games. Or just relaxing with friends, rather than wild nights out.
Although I am always open to trying new things, and have found myself enjoying activities like white-water-rafting, which may have awoken the adrenalin seeker in me (Hoping to go skydiving later this year!)

If there is something I feel that people should know about me, its that I am a bit of a geek, and have a great interest in comics, anime, manga and so on.
Because of this. its a dream of mine to one day go to japan, and see its culture and the history it has to offer.

I tend to be a little quiet at first due to my timid nature, but I'm sure once you get to know me, I'll be happy to chat away.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
At the moment, I work in IT Support for a High School, I've worked with computers for as long as I can remember, and working in a school really helps me deal with my anxiety issues.

In my spare time, I like to write. I've been working on a couple of novels since the start of the year, progress is currently slow, but I'd like to think I have some good ideas for them.

Occasionally, I like to think of places I'd like to travel to, I travel around the country a number of times throughout the year for conventions and to see friends, but I never go away to relax, so I like to think of places I want to see, both here and aboard.

I'm also working on trying to make myself somewhat healthier, due to stress and some depression, I put on more weight then I like, so I am currently trying to loose some extra pounds.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a very good listener. I like to listen to other people speak and tell their stories.

I also tend to be a jack of all trades at times. While most of my skills have been built around computers, I can sometimes surprise myself with the other things I've found I'm good at.

And while I've only just started getting into it, I'd like to think I'm not too bad at baking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm quite shy. I tend to be fairly quiet at first when meeting new people, never sure what to say, so I always tend to be one of the people hanging back and just listening to conversations as they go on.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm generally a fan of Fantasy books, particularly the Discworld series, I also like some comic series such as Scott Pilgrim and Oh My Goddess.
Some authors I enjoy include Suzanne Collins, Ken Grimwood and Derek Landy.

I prefer superhero and comedy movies above anything else, but can happily watch most genres. Some favourite choices at the moment include; The Avengers, The Dark Knight Trilogy, Howls Moving Castle and Now You See Me.
I also cant get enough of Disney at the moment, been watching a lot of them recently, almost reliving my childhood.

I tend to be quite behind when it comes to TV, I enjoy shows like the Walking Dead and Game of Thrones, but never seem to watch them when they first come out, I usually wait until the Blu-Ray/DVD comes out, or its released on Netflix.
That said, some favourite TV shows at the moment are Big Bang Theory, Futurama, The IT Crowd, NCIS and Scrubs.

I have something of an eclectic taste when it comes to music. I listen to, and have some preferred artists in most music genres. But Punk/Rock is my musical preference, particularly bands like Bon Jovi, Fall Out Buy and Foo Fighters.
Some other artists I like include Charlie Simpson, Dave McPhearson, Gabrielle Aplin, Jessie J and Pink.

I like all types of food, but sometimes, you cant beat a good pizza.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends
Family
Books
Movies
Games
Imagination
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Generally, I'm thinking of ideas for my stories (And unfortunately getting stuck trying to find the good ideas)
I also tend to think about the future a little, in particular, the things I'd like to do, and the places I'd like to see.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either with friends or relaxing at home. In both cases, generally chilling out watching movies or playing games, but occasionally getting caught up in a good book when I have some time to myself.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like Nickleback (I don't get why so many people seem to hate them)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If your looking for a light-hearted, caring guy who is more then happy to listen to a few stories.

If you have anything you want to ask about me, please feel free. I like to think I am an open book, so I'm happy to share.