Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MattFromPhilly

34 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Jul 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a realist, a romantic, and a gentleman. I am also loyal, sometimes to a fault.

I'm an extrovert; outgoing and adventurous. I love experiencing new things and meeting new people, I'm naturally inquisitive, and I'll try anything once. I like to stray from the beaten path, especially when I travel, and I love to travel. I like to really get a sense of new places and different cultures, and to hang out with the locals. Most recently I spent five weeks in Vietnam where, among other things, I rented a motor-bike for two weeks in Saigon and bought a pig in Sapa. Both great stories... I also have a special love of the Caribbean, along with West Indian culture and food.

I prefer pubs, dive bars, and good restaurants to night clubs. This is probably because I enjoy good conversations with interesting people, and preferably over good beer, or wine. My favorite part of a party is often toward the end, when just good friends are left, and you sit around drinking and talking for hours. My friends are a very important part of my life.

I love good food and craft beer, staying active, running, skiing, camp fires, quiet deserted beaches in the Caribbean, reading, and curling up with a book or in front of a good movie (preferably with someone special).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
In a word; transitioning…

Finishing my MBA, doing some independent consulting projects, and trying to figure out what's next.

In the meantime I’m hanging out with my friends and meeting new people; looking for fun, and new friends, and good times, and adventure, and passion!

Staying open, and looking forward to someday finding someone with whom I will fall deeply in love, BUT I also not necessarily looking. I believe that it will happen for me when the time is right.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Anything I put my heart into!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm very outgoing, often opinionated, and always a gentleman!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books, that covers a broad spectrum! I enjoy classic literature. I am a big fan of everything from Shakespeare and the Russians, especially Dostoyevsky, to Jim Carroll and The Basketball Diaries. I love Gone With The Wind, the book and the movie. I'm a big fan of Salinger, and not just Catcher in the Rye. More resent? I enjoyed The Kite Runner, find Tom Clancy and Ken Follett entertaining, and so much more. I love to read anything good!

I'm also a big movie fan. I enjoy movies from pretty much all genres and yes, that includes romantic comedies. I am not a big fan of horror movies, but I enjoy some. Ultimately, I love good movies, and I enjoy few things more than curling up with someone special on a rainy day and watching a great movie!

I like most music, except country. I date my life by music, and memories are often tied to what I was listening to at any given time.

I am a foodie! I love going out to eat good food, anything from street vendors to gourmet dining, and I really enjoy trying new and different things (especially real local quisine when I travel).

I enjoy wine and I love good craft beer!

More than anything I love to enjoy good food, good wine, good beer, good music, good movies, and good times with my friends and loved ones!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Nothing - to be unable to live without anything is too absolute and too limiting...

Is that a cop out?

Fine...

I would certainly miss my friends!

I would have a hard time adjusting to any life without companionship - not sure that I could live without love and intimacy...

I would also certainly miss good food and good beer!

Lastly, I guess I would admittedly prefer not to have to adjust to life without my iPhone, sad but true
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What's next. The life I want to live. Doing what I love. My friends. My future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Typical?! No such thing...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Anything - I'm an open book... just ask ;)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to...