Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MattFtL1971

42 M Pompano Beach, FL

My Details

Last Online
Mar 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a Single Dad living in Ft Lauderdale. Originally from Cleveland, Ohio I've been living in Florida for over 10 years. I work in Human Resources at a large casino, which is exciting, fun & a little crazy. I love my Cleveland sports teams, music, art, photography, trying new restaurants and generally having a good time. I'm usually up for anything!
What I’m doing with my life
I have a 6 year old daughter who rocks my world. I work in Training/Human Resources, so I'm not afraid of speaking in front of groups of people! Music, art and food are a big part of what makes me "me". I'm probably that guy taking pics of my meal before digging in, although I promise to refrain from doing so on the first couple meetings! I love having fun and new experiences!
I’m really good at
I'm really good at Jeopardy, bar trivia, Trivial Pursuit...I guess you could say I'm a little nerdy, or at least full of useless information lol! I am also creative and love art & music...

I'm also good at talking, listening and making people laugh. I have a knack for a witty comeback or one-liner. I'm also more than willing to laugh at myself :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I would say the first thing people notice about me is my smile...but it's probably my shiny head lol
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite music is classic & alternative rock. The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Black Sabbath, Dylan and Nirvana are my favs. In fact, my prize possession is a Nirvana CD autographed by Kurt Cobain. Love folky music like Mumford & Sons and Fleet Foxes as well. Recently got into country though!

I love art & museums; my favorite artists are Paul Klee, Roy Lichtenstein & Andy Warhol.

Movies? I prefer artsy or independent movies like Pulp Fiction, but I've seen every Disney/Pixar/kids movie (naturally!)

I don't read as much as I'd like, but when I do, it's usually rock biographies or autobiographies. The seedier the story, the better!

My favorite food is Sushi, close 2nd is Thai. I'm always on the hunt for a great burger or pizza. I would consider myself am adventurous eater...and I have a NASTY sweet tooth!
The six things I could never do without
My daughter (of course), my phone, coffee maker, my guitars, beach time and Wi-Fi
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about why I think about things so much! Getting back to going with the flow and spontaneity. I also think about traveling, work, music and previous and future meals! I try not to worry about things so much, but that happens sometimes...
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical Friday night, I'm either with my daughter, or making plans with friends...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This is the first time I've tried online dating!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–47
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I would love for someone to get to know the real me: smart, fun, good hearted and a little silly! You should message me if you're looking for someone different than what I would consider a "typical" South Florida guy.