Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MattOz88

27 Decatur, GA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 1:57pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Status
Single
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've lived in Decatur for most of my life. I'm usually in the city, but I teach high school English south of the city in Stockbridge. I've been teaching 3 years now and am starting to get the hang of it. Really I have no expectations on here, but I have talked with and met a few really cool people that I first met on this site. Accepting of everybody--race, religion, creed, orientation etc. Also I haven't updated those OKC questions since I got on the site. Chances are we aren't 99% enemies and 1% compatible :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I'm teaching high school English. I want to eventually go back to school to pursue a career in higher ed but I enjoy what I do right now. Aside from that I'm just trying to have a life outside of work.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not being a major dick, writing, some video games, sitting around procrastinating
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Red beard, brown hair, blue eyes. Oh and the massive hump jutting out of my neck..really need to get that checked.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Things They Carry, any Ray Bradbury, Tolkien, American/British Romantics, 1984, Sidhartha, The Handmaids Tale (just read that one), some YA fiction, and even though I read them every year over and over for class I like the stuff I teach like The Odyssey and R&J. I could list off more but eh. I also like a lot of movies. Grand Budapest was awesome this year. I also love watching cheesy movies and making fun of them. Music--I like almost anything. I don't really like a lot of country and some rap, but most everything else. My favorite food is either Pad Thai or steak and potatoes.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I could never do without my friends/family, a good book, shelter, water, sunlight, food. Substitute all or any of the above for love. Sa'll you need
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The education system in the US and how it could be so much better. Philosophy and religions. Also just when I'm on OKC how people judge each other based on a few lines of text and a couple pictures. It would be cool if while out there was an electromagnetic pulse that knocked out phone usage for a night. People would get off there phones and maybe talk, with eye contact maybe about their day, their problems, things that make them happy. But more likely people would just go through tech withdrawal because apparently that's a thing lol
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either in Decatur relaxing at my apartment or hanging with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Eh just ask. I'll actually answer and not think you're weird for asking.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking for somebody to hang out with or get to know better. Also, I think it's really cool when women send a message first. Oh and if I message you it means I saw something in your profile and thought you seemed interesting or that we might have a good conversation.