Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MattRCM90

24 M Lawrence, KS

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:39pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 6″ (1.98m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a West Coast transplant doing my best to adjust to living in a landlocked state. I lived in Washington state until 2012 and studied anthropology and history at the University of Washington, during which time I did a study abroad in Prague. After I graduated, I taught English in the Republic of Georgia for a short period, and then I wound up out here.

I'm an introvert and on the shy side of things, at least in groups larger than a few people. Despite such introversion, though, I can enjoy going out for a beer or to a concert.

I'm a fairly laid-back, low-stress person in most regards with a pretty dry and sarcastic sense of humor. I also tend to fall on the nerdier end of the spectrum when it comes to hobbies an interests, though there are large chunks of pop culture nerddom that don't really apply to me too well.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a computer tech for an electronics repair company out in Overland Park. In my spare time I like to cook, read, golf, and go for walks. I also like to play keyboards and write music, but I'm a bit rusty on that front.
I’m really good at
I'm a pretty good cook; when I dedicate time to languages, I seem to do well at that; and I like to think the music I write isn't too terrible. I'm also a pretty solid Scrabble player.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm very tall. If people were to meet me when sitting down, though, I'm not too sure.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, A Song of Ice and Fire, Harry Potter, most things by Terry Pratchett, most things by James Michener, The Joke by Milan Kundera. Most books I like tend to fall into the fantasy realm, though I like historical books as well--both fiction and non-fiction.

Movies: Assorted B-Movies, Goodfellas, most things Tarantino, the (original) Star Wars trilogy, Beetlejuice, Pee-Wee's Big Adventure. In general, the movies I like best tend to be sci-fi, comedies, and documentaries. I'm hardly a film buff or anything, though, so I still haven't seen many of the classics.

Shows: The Simpsons (seasons 1-9), Futurama (seasons 1-4), The Venture Bros, Arrested Development, Seinfeld, Game of Thrones, Home Movies, Rick & Morty, Metalocalypse, Harvey Birdman, South Park (seasons 1-12(-ish))

Music: Progressive rock (Yes, Jethro Tull, King Crimson, Van der Graaf Generator, Pink Floyd, Rush); Progressive metal (Dream Theater, Atheist, Opeth, Cynic); "Classic" rock (The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, The Rolling Stones, The Who, The Kinks); '60s psychedelic rock (The Who, The Zombies, The Beatles, Jimi Hendrix); Garage rock (13th Flood Elevators, The White Stripes, The Action). I also dabble in a bit of this and that, including most other subgenres of metal, jazz and jazz-fusion, and folk.

Food: Some of my favorite cuisines include Polish, Indian, Italian, Thai, and Georgian. I also love to cook. When I cook, I mostly make Italian and Thai food. I'm a very adventurous eater and love trying new things.
The six things I could never do without
My glasses (I am pretty much blind without them)
Some means of communicating with people
Music
Something to read
Friends/Family
The Internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A lot of things, often having something to do with music, history, or one of my other interests/hobbies. That, and nothing in specific.
On a typical Friday night I am
Honestly, not a hell of a lot. Though when I do do something, it's usually just low-key beer-and-movies at a friend's place.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I liked Star Wars: Episode I.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Don't hesitate to contact me. I'm not the best at meeting people in person, and I've got no issue meeting people from the internet.

It'd be really great if you've read through my profile and think we'd get along well.

Bonus points if you've got significant musical overlap with me and/or enjoy good beer and/or B-movies and/or are tall.

Also, please try to say more than just "Hey" if you message me.