Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MattTheTubaGuy

23 M Christchurch, New Zealand

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:44pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am autistic, Asperger's Syndrome specifically, soon to be merged with high functioning autism I think.
I have just discovered I am a Nerdfighter (How the hell did I not find John and Hank earlier?! I have been a semi permanent citizen of the internet for some time now!)
I love science and learning how stuff works. If I see something interesting, I must know how it works! Because of this, I am currently working on a science degree majoring in physics and with astronomy on the side.
I play the tuba, hopefully fairly well! I love music, mostly stuff played by an orchestra. the bigger the orchestra the better!
I evidently use "I" and the exclamation mark too much!
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently working as a temp at AWF, VERY boring!
Still waiting for uni results, but I suspect I have failed one course which is essential for completing my degree. after doing a couple of geology courses this year, I will probably return continuing geology next year.
I play in 3+ orchestras and 2 concert bands regularly, and occasionally some other groups if I am asked. by the end of this year, I will have played in about 25 concerts!
I am a bit obsessed with skyscrapers, following the construction of new ones on skyscrapercity.com, and designing my own in my spare time.
I have an immense LEGO collection, mostly Technic. this summer, I am planning on building an excessively large structure of some sort, possibly over 10m high!
I’m really good at
Music. I love paying the tuba, and I am pretty good at it.
Procrastination. It's almost as if the internet was designed to satisfy procrastination!
Logic, I think rather logically (Part of being autistic I think), which is a good thing most of the time, especially for science related things, but not so great in social situations.
Science.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a beard and long hair tied back.
I am very quiet, except when talking about something I like, then i won't shut up!
I am rather nervous around people I don't know, especially females.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like reading science fiction and non fiction science books, although I haven't read anything recently.

I like science fiction movies, and science documentaries.
I watch a lot of educational videos on Youtube
I like Criminal Minds, Bones, The Big Bang Theory, Doctor Who, and any interesting programs on Discovery or NatGeo like Mythbusters and mega structures (when I am at someone's house who has sky)

I listen to orchestral music, and not much else. I particularly like Romantic composers like Tchaikovsky, Sibelius, and Dvorak.

I can't think of any foods that really stand out, I love meat though.
The six things I could never do without
-stuff to keep me alive (air, water, and food)
-Music
-Computer/Internet
-somewhere quiet to go if I am not feeling very social.
-knowing how something works
-something to do (I hate doing nothing)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Things i should be doing, but never seem to get round to doing.
Figuring out what the purpose of my life should be. Things were going fine up until Mother Nature decided to totally mess everything up.
On a typical Friday night I am
sitting at my computer thinking of something interesting to do.
Playing the Tuba in a brass band. Only Wednesday and Saturday to find groups for, then I will be playing every night!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
-You are nerdy/geeky
-you love science
-you think getting to know an Aspie sounds interesting.