Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MattWPBS

35 M Weybridge, UK

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 25–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Generally don't bother with stress when it won't help, and can be annoyingly relaxed about stuff due to this. I've got "this too shall pass" tattooed on my arm as a constant reminder/philosophy about how to deal with life. Good times don't last forever, so it's important you enjoy them while they're good. Bad times don't last forever, so it's important not to lose hope when things are bad. Got other tattoos as well as that - my leg's slowly filling up with varying symbols of finality on the back and regrowth on the front. I'm a sucker for good tattoos.

Other parts. I'm a black coffee and Diet Coke fuelled fountain of sarcasm and theoretical evil. I've got sleep issues, and a mind that demands I try and absorb as much information as possible. I'll make decisions on impulse, and then try to figure out afterwards why the impulse was there.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Go to a lot of gigs, and I take a fair few photos/videos there, which I put up here as well as general blog posts.

Want to do a road trip to Scandinavia - Trolltunga, Kjeragbolten and the Northern Lights! Work's playing with data and arguing with people in different countries about what it means.

I did the London to Brighton Trek for British Heart Foundation last year. 68 miles, and it took 28 hours. No sleep, few breaks, and it's probably the daftest/hardest/most rewarding thing I've ever done. This year I did the Three Peaks for Alzheimer's Society - less distance, but more ascents and descents. Now I just need to figure out what's next year's stupidity will be, possibly something faster.

Love the outdoors, walking, camping, wild swimming, night photography, all that.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Looking out for my friends, and apparently forgetting things I've done after taking sleeping pills. Need to learn not to use tech after taking them...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Caffeine. Grin. Camera. Other tech. Bowling shirt.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books tend to be Pratchett style comedy, Brookmyre like crime stuff, any interesting looking non-fiction. I need to stop adding to my "to read" pile. Last was a re-read of Thank You For Smoking, currently got one called The Old Ways on the go. All about walking and the connection to the landscape.

Listening to a lot of audiobooks recently as well. Just finished Tesla and a Dresden Files book. Now listening to one about astronauts stranded on the ISS after the most recent Shuttle accident.

I'll try anything that looks good - documentaries, horror, comedy, whatever. Last one in the cinema was Raid/Raid 2 at The Prince Charles for a friend's birthday, last one watched at home was DamNation. About the issues of Dams in the US.

Music's easiest to check via
Last.FM. It's generally the traditional guitars, drums and vocals. A lot of my favourite bands are my friend's bands, and this is no bad thing. Lot of it comes under the heading of punk as well. Check out Human Pyramids - it's a friend's project with a 16 piece orchestra and choir.

I'm vegetarian, I'll try any food which fits in there, but particularly like hot and spicy stuff. Purely down to personal choice, so no problem with people who aren't veggie.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Car / Camera / Cellphone (I'd say Mobile, but it'd ruin the alliteration) / Computer / Caffeine

That's generally what allows me to do things with my friends, and stay in touch with family. Anything else I could probably do without at a push.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Thinking about thinking about things. The brain's a fascinating thing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out at a gig, out with friends, not sleeping.

Last weekend?

Friday night in.
White water rafting, wild swimming and pub in the evening on Saturday.
Farnborough air show and sun stroke on the Sunday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Anything with MattWPBS on it is probably me, totally Googleable, and I'm sure there's private stuff out there if you go hunting.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think you might want to meet up and do something interesting.