Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Matt_34

38 M Ames, IA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 14, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there,

My name is Matt, I am 37 and grew up here in Ames.

I would say I am very happy with my life at the moment but would like to find someone to share my time with. I am interested in meeting someone that wants to hang out once in awhile and spend time getting to know each other with the possibility of a LTR.

I am pretty laid back most of the time and anyone who knows me would say I have no temper and not a mean bone in my body. (My only major pet peeve is stupid disrespectful drivers...then you hear the other side of my vocabulary HA HA!)

I think beer is NASTY... I will take a mixed drink any day over it for sure. I don't do the bar scene too much anymore but when I do I like little hole in the wall places where you can hang out with friends.

I will listen to most kinds of music buy my favorite is Rock/Metal with female lead singers... Halestorm, Lacuna Coil, Evanescense.

I have 2 major hobbies.....I am a total nerd for Model Railroading and LEGOS. My father has been into trains since he was old enough to walk and it kinda rubbed off on me. It also is a great father/son hobby as we will go to various flea markets and model train shows together.
My parents gave me legos when I was 3 years old and I never outgrew them. I have collected Town/City Legos my whole life and still build and design them to this day.
I guess I could say Video Games would be a 3rd hobby but I don't really finish them as much as I would like because I get sidetracked too easily. My PS3 sees more action on Netflix or as a Bluray player than it does playing games:)

I am WAY too absent minded to watch sports on TV or care about them for that matter but I will go to NFL games with friends just for the road trip!

My cat is 5 years old and totally awesome. For those of you out there allergic to cats, let me assure you that Mokey is no threat! She is a special breed that lacks the enzyme/dander in her fur that is the root of allergic reactions to cats and she does not shed her fur. I chose her breed because my friend is deathly allergic to kitty's and we were roomies back then. To this day anyone with allergies can visit me with no worries:)
(I noted this in my profile because I have met some nice people online with such an allergy that were worried when they read that I have a cat)

I love to socialize and I am a VERY open person. There isn't too many things I won't talk about. If there is anything that you are curious about, ask away:)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Work, Work, Work.... with the hopes of finishing my Advanced CNA training in the next 3 years and moving onto full on RN. Yes I am going to be a male nurse!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Intelligent Conversation, Not so Intelligent Conversation, Building Computers, Auto Repair, Sarcasm, Video Games, Cooking, and Legos.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am not sure, maybe you can tell me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Across the Universe, Shawshank Redemption, Wyatt Earp, Count of Monte Cristo, Underworld Series.

Shows: Sons of Anarchy, Being Human, Haven, True Blood, Falling Skies, Firefly, Stargate, Defiance, Bones, Holmes on Homes, Property Virgins, Flea Market Flip, and Property Brothers.

Music: Halestorm, Lacuna Coil, Evanescence, Birthday Massacre, Motley Crue, & Most 80's music.

Food: Italian, Greek, Seafood, and Salad (Gave up Red Meat months ago)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family
2. Friends
3. My Phone
4. My Computer
5. My Cat
6. My Car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I will be in 10 years time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends or at home watching a blu-ray or netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have ADD, so if it isn't on my list then chances are it won't get done.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want a guy that is fun yet can be a hard worker, takes no BS from anyone, and knows how to live life. Shoot me a msg and let's talk!