Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Matt_D_G_

26 Andover, KS Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:33pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born and raised in Illinois, went to college in Florida, and moved to Wichita for work. I love being outdoors, and many of my interests revolve around being outside, whether it be flying airplanes, traveling, hiking, fixing or building things, grilling food, or enjoying an ice-cold craft beer. I am constantly listening to music, whether I am at work, in front of my computer, driving around in my car, or in my garage tinkering with something. I like pretty much all rock music from 1950's to current, and alternative and some country. I also enjoy watching football, college basketball, and auto racing.

I dedicate myself to the people I care about, and I will bend over backwards to help and support them on a regular basis.

I'm looking for someone who is also driven, goal-oriented, and educated. A good sense of humor is mandatory (my second personality choice would be "class clown")- I use a lot of sarcasm, tend to over-exaggerate things for comedic effect, and am constantly poking fun at myself, my friends, and/or any situation I/we may be in at any time. I am looking for someone to eventually settle down with and have a family.

Here are some of the things I have to offer:

-I can fix almost anything if I have the right tools, whether it be a house, car, lawnmower, airplane, furniture, appliance, and so on. (Sometimes this is used as an excuse for me to buy more tools). I can change the oil in your car for you. I would show you how to change a flat tire. I would come and change your flat tire in the middle of the night in a pouring rainstorm.

-I can cook, and I like to. I don't do anything fancy super often because it's hard to buy small enough amounts of stuff to cook for one person, but I promise...I can cook. I would love to cook for you.

-I can pull my weight with chores. Several married women I know complain about having to do all of the housework. I've been living alone for about 4 years now, so I'm used to having to do ALL of the cooking, cleaning, bills, repairs, yard work, shopping, and so on. I would gladly continue doing half or more of what I have to do now when I'm married.

(This list will grow as I find the time to write some more things down)

Hope to hear from you! Don't be shy! :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Establishing my career so that I can eventually settle down and raise a family. I'm very lucky to have great parents who helped me pursue my dreams, and I hope to do the same for my eventual children.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Math, science, remembering useless things, fixing things, making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably the way I walk. For some reason, people can tell it's me coming by the sound of my footsteps. I walk rather fast and deliberately (and apparently uniquely, too) (...how many more adverbs can I use in this sentence? :P)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: History, biographies, some thriller, murder/mystery-type stuff
Shows: Family Guy, Big Bang Theory
Music: Oldies, Rock, Metal, and some Country. I don't care for rap or techno music.
Food: Nearly anything. There's a few random things I don't like but I'm not terribly picky.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My job
Friends and family
My car
The seasons Fall and Spring
Having a pilot's license
A place to live
Dr Pepper
(Yes, I know there's more than six things here...lol)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future, flying, finding someone to spend the rest of my life with, and many other random things that sometimes annoyingly pop into my head.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Exploring local restaurants with friends, or doing yard work, or sitting in the yard having a craft beer if it is both nice out and has been a stressful day/week at work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You have to get to know me better to find these things out. I'm pretty open about myself once I'm comfortable with someone.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are:
-Seek stability in a relationship
-Driven and goal-oriented
-Active
-Attracted to intelligence
-Honest
-A cat person

And/or because you want to :)