Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Matt_dup

23 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
To be honest, I was always one of those people that really looked down on online dating and said that I wouldn't do it. But then I had heard of some of my friends doing it and in one case a really great relationship had been started because of it so I figured I would give it a try.

I'm from a relatively small town in the Poconos region of Pennsylvania and I went to the main state university in PA (Penn State). I moved to NYC for graduate school and I'm enjoying it. It's really cool to be able to go to a new bar or restaurant every weekend.

I would say I'm looking for some one to have some fun with and make the city feel a little smaller.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently pursuing a Master's in Nonprofit Management at The New School and working part time at an internship. I'd like to work for a nonprofit full time and maybe be a professor some day.

I'd like to stay in the city for around the next five years and then try to get a good job in a smaller town. But you know, as they say, man plans God laughs.
I’m really good at
I would say that I'm good at understanding other people's point of view. My major in college was Sociology and a lot of sociology is about understanding different cultures or groups of people. I've always been really averse to conflict and I would say I'm good at talking things out before getting too angry.

Also tennis and basketball. I love to play sports with small groups of friends as long as it doesn't get crazy competitive.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think the first things people notice about me is that I'm relatively quiet and pretty laid back. I like small talk and after I know some one a little better I am more talkative but it's hard for me to be really outgoing right away.

In terms of physical appearance the first thing people notice is probably my glasses and my hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
In terms of tv shows I've been really into True Detective and House of Cards lately. I also really like Archer, Louie, and Key & Peele.

I don't read as much as I would like to so my books list is pretty embarrassing but I really liked 1984 and I've been listening to a bunch of crime solving books by John Sandford on the subway starring a interesting cop named Virgil Flowers.

In terms of movies i really like comedies and some sappy love stories. Casablanca, Anchorman, Airplane, Sleepless in Seattle, 500 Days of Summer, and Gattaca are some of my favorites than I can think of off the top of my head.

Music has always kind of been in phases for me but some bands I've always liked are Counting Crows, Jack's Mannequin, Bon Iver, Rancid, and the Rolling Stones.

Can't get enough Indian food since I moved to NYC. Pizza has to be my overall favorite food though.
The six things I could never do without
granola bars
cars
coffee shops and diners
friends/ family
beer
good music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
To be honest I spend a lot of time thinking about the future and how to find my place in it.

I really like politics so often I will be thinking about different types of policy solutions (gripping stuff, I know).

On a lighter note, I love comedy and enjoy thinking about why things are funny. I really like standup comedy (Louis CK and Jim Gaffigan are my favorite) and some times I will try to think up jokes in my head. My friend recently tried out one of my jokes on stage and it got some laughs I was pretty happy about that!

Also, I think space is fascinating.
On a typical Friday night I am
I tend to go out either Friday night or Saturday and attempt (key word being attempt) to get work done the other night. If i'm out Friday night I'm usually out with a small group of friends drinking at a small bar usually in either the Village or Brooklyn. I like playing games (drinking or pool) while drinking with a small group. I don't like bars that are too loud cuz to me the whole point of going is to talk to the people you came with and blow off some steam.

I've also been really wanting to get more into movies so I would totally be down to stay in and watch a movie from time to time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I kind of took this to mean embarrassing things that I'm willing to put out there so some would be:

I really like smooth jazz and also country music.
I really like movies with Meg Ryan and Tom Hanks like Sleepless in Seattle and You've Got Mail.
I thought Temple University was a Jewish school until I turned 18.

I used to carry around a small bottle of axe deodorant when I was in high school and spray it on myself whenever I was paranoid that I smelled bad.

and also I hate clothing hangers.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
If you think that we could have some fun and interesting conversation. Not so much for a one time thing. Or if you also hate clothing hangers.