Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MattfromDCVA

40 M Arlington, VA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:05pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I enjoy life, work hard, am considerate and listen well. Live fully and like to explore and learn via travel to new places near and far. I'd like to make a difference in strengthening the American Dream. Hope to meet the right partner who is real, kind, and likes to laugh, learn, and do and live right.

I grew up near here, but have been lucky to live across the country, in Houston, Austin, Iowa, Oakland, San Francisco, and DC for the last five years, before settling in the near suburban pleasantville that is Arlington. Love my new place and all that DC has to offer. Feel fortunate to have met great people in all the places I've lived and to like both city living and country music, DC and VA, yankee parents and family, and life in the south and midwest. Humbly think that I am open-minded and have the market cornered on wisdom. Happy to be proven otherwise:)

Interests include the world cup, the Nats, politics, volunteering, good food and exploring neighborhoods in DC and cities across the country. Do like to travel--like every other profile I seem to see--but don't need to touch every corner of the world. Have managed pretty well nevertheless: 49 states and 6 continents. Could not feel luckier to have experienced so much, and to love America and the world as well. Have found good people can live anywhere. Even outside the beltway.
What I’m doing with my life
Working to leave things a little better than I found them, while enjoying the effort and keeping the big picture of friends and family first.
I’m really good at
Planning the next adventure and how I'd like to learn from it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I like to ask questions and make others laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Warmth of Other Suns is my favorite recent book.
Shawshank Redemption is one of my favorite movies.
Zach Brown Band's Chicken Fried.
Love pineapple for some reason--suppose it's from a trip to Hawaii a while back.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Having things to look forward to/dreams
3. Duke hoops
4. Hope
5. Spending time outdoors
6. Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can make a difference and best enjoy every moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out for a drink and good food with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like Texas, even if it isn't perfect.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 31–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
I believe I'm open minded, but know that I am looking for a Democrat who cares about economic justice and educational opportunity. If that's not you, I've learned we won't be a fit. Hoping to find someone who believes that making life fun and having a deep heart and mind are completely complementary.