Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Matterdntmind

34 Ottawa, Ontario, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:24am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a charmingly witty, washed up athlete turned general smartypants, who kicks ass at trivial pursuit and has a great relationship with his mom. Born and raised on the far, far west coast. Made my way to Ottawa initially for grad school, and then decided to stay. I like it here. Even though the sushi could be better, the shawarma, pho, and poutine are top notch. A few random details:
- I stay very active – lately, it has been a lot of CrossFit, volleyball, squash, and Prancerisizing (okay, maybe not the last one).
- Love to travel and try to go on a big trip every year; few things compare to that feeling you get when you walk out of an airport in a new country and take that first breath of fresh air. I've done enough globe-trotting to know there's so much more to see (and that I'm a legitimate candidate for the Amazing Race).
- I fully embrace my 'inner geek'; love to learn and enjoy reading everything from journals (not yours, scientific ones), museum placards, and beautiful prose. Bonus points if you have a bit of a nerdy side or at least a few geeky traits you've embraced.
- My sense of humour gravitates to the witty, sometimes sarcastic, and occasionally politically incorrect; I realize it's not for anyone, so if you're easily offended or don't appreciate witty banter (read: fun hater), then I'm probably not the guy for you.
- Personality-wise my strongest trait is my optimism - I almost always smiling and I look for the best in those around me.

Without maintaining a checklist or trying to paint by numbers, my "type" is active, emotionally healthy, travel-savvy, and generally curious about the world around her... in other words, an outgoing smartass with a good heart who can keep me on my toes. Winters aside (FYI - I'm kind of a wuss in cold temperatures, and may require piggy-backs when it gets -30), I think Ottawa has a lot to offer and it's important that a potential partner/cranium team-mate feel the same way. Your city should be your playground, whether it’s hiking in Gatineau, picking opposite sides of a protest downtown, rock climbing, or chasing each other around the house with nerf guns or foam pirate swords. More than anything, I'm attracted to strength of character - so, if you’re the type of woman that has carried a dog in your purse, you should probably stop reading right here. What else? Flossing is important. Laughter is essential. And, a bit quirky mixed with the confidence to pull it off can be unbelievably attractive.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
All things considered, I'm in great spot in my life and really have no complaints – cool job, great home, and an amazing network of friends and family.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Losing my cell phone. Making new friends. Jenga. Mariokart. Being the party. Cooking. Making people laugh. Writing incomplete sentences. Minigolf.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A Man without a Country – Kurt Vonnegut, Catcher in the Rye – JD Salinger, Choose Your Own Adventure, and most Chuck Palahniuk.

Movies: So I Married an Axe Murderer, Youth in Revolt, Scott Pilgrim vs. the World, Adaptation, Requiem for a Dream, Labyrinth, Miyazaki Films, and cheesy B-movies, e.g., The Room

TV Shows: Six Feet Under, Breaking Bad, Extras, Deadwood, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Dead Like Me, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Firefly, Through the Wormhole

Music: acoustic rock, old soul and Motown music – Stevie Wonder, Ottis Redding, Ray Charles, etc., old-school hip-hop, and alternative.

Food: Thai, Sushi, Pho and Fusion.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) beautiful prose
2) clean sheets on my bed
3) physical fitness
4) intentionally and unintentionally bad movies
5) amazing friends and family
6) flavourful food and wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life and existence... and where I last saw my cell phone.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no such thing as a typical Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Okay, let's keep this one between us. Deal? Okay, I, well... kinda sorta figured skated from when I was 8 until I was 12 to help with hockey. (Hey, Gretzky did it, too!). From what I remember, it was fun... and there’s even a pretty badass video of me doing a James Bond-themed routine at a competition (that my mom conveniently brings out when we have company over and she thinks I need to be embarrassed). But hey, Gretzky!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to rob a bank with me sometime; you can chose between shooter or driver, but we're going with whoever has the most creative idea for the masks....

Okay, as much fun as this is to write, that’s all you’re getting for now. If this sounds like you, and you think we would click, then stop reading already and send me a message.